We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Billing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I booked my room on line through the Best western 800 number. I was quoted $45. The guy who checked me in told me the room was supposed to be $89. I said, "Yea, it was a great price, that is why I booked it." The next morning, the new clerk told me that I was billed the full amount and she would not change it. I requested the manager call me. He never did. When I returned from my trip, I asked about it again and was referred to the bookkeeper, Ali. I called him and he again said that rate wasn't possible. I called back to the 800 number for reservations and they showed they had confirmed the rate of $45. I am disputing with my credit card company, but you can't do business like that.

Room Tip: Get your e-mail quote in print before checking in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mshackle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 475 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

This motel is conveniently located so I stay here pretty often and that's the only reason. The only absolute positive is the truck parking.

The rooms are ok, the beds ok, the bathroom ok, the staff range from ok to excellent. The internet connection is ok to great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NicoleR164
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Allow me to put things in perspective. The staff was friendly and the main areas were clean. I enjoyed having a comfortable chair in the room. But there were stains on the carpet in the room which made the place feel older and worn. The complimentary breakfast was poor. The location and comfort of the room were worth the price, but get breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leonard_S-369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LOUIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Love this place! It gets better every time we visit.
What we liked:
Exercise room.
Breakfast: scrambled eggs (real); bagels, juices, cereal, yogurts, apples -- all nicely laid out.
Beautiful remodeling throughout. They had spent $900,000 on remodeling so far.
Large, beautiful room with a king-size bed. Never any smoking oders.
The staff was very pleasant and accomodating.
The location is very convenient to the intersections of I-80 and I-29.
And, last but not least, the price is very economical. We always get more that what we would expect for such a reasonable price. Often we use the roadside coupon books for the best deal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We travel thru Council Bluff each year on route to Texas and this is a regular stop. We were pleased to see that over the last year the hotel has undergone a significant renovation. Rooms are like new, with great large screen TVs. Rooms & common areas very clean. Great breakfast.

I would recommend staying here. Great off season pricing

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WinnipegMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Council Bluffs, IA
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 25 in Council Bluffs
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA
Countryside Inn & Suites Council...
#15 of 25 in Council Bluffs
188 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
#4 of 25 in Council Bluffs
447 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 25 in Council Bluffs
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs

Address: 2216 27th Ave, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-6953 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Price Range: $57 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
107 Newly remodeled guest rooms featuring serta pillow top mattresses, Council Bluffs largest indoor hotel pool, free wifi, business center,weight room and 24 hour shuttle service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing