We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place for overnight stay”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We travel thru Council Bluff each year on route to Texas and this is a regular stop. We were pleased to see that over the last year the hotel has undergone a significant renovation. Rooms are like new, with great large screen TVs. Rooms & common areas very clean. Great breakfast.

I would recommend staying here. Great off season pricing

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinnipegMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    109
    84
    57
    43
See reviews for
158
119
27
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
crystal lake
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Ok place to stay along I80. Clean room, very good breakfast, staff was quite friendly and readily helpful with TV issue we had. Good cable. WiFi worked, but the signal was somewhat weak at our end of the motel. Stayed here once about 4 years ago, and was not disappointed on our return trip.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dochasnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My family and I had a great time. My kids really enjoyed the pool! My husband and I were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. The staff was very welcoming and very helpful. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessHoff8386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

same best western problems - not enough towels and took hour and a half to get some - if had exhaust fan in bath it didn't work - very stuffy when take shower - in room coffee condiments missing - a/c didn't work very well - continental breakfast not very good - not much variety and scrambled eggs must have been powdered eggs -runny and tasted like cardboard - thankfully only had to stay one night. Front desk staff didn't seem to like their job much and it showed - really had an attitude and not a good one - especially at check in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TWD435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNIVERSITY CITY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Staff was nice and helpful, with the exception of the desk clerk during checkout. She didn't ask for comment on our stay.

The room faced the pool, so it didn't get too hot or too cold the two nights we were there. However, that also meant that we couldn't open the window for fresh air. The remote for the TV never worked. Initially, there were not any batteries in it. But, it still didn't work even with batteries.

There was a strong odor of sewer gas in the hallway, possibly from the work being done on the lobby restrooms. Unfortunately, that odor made its way into our room. It's a good thing we brought along an air purifier (for allergies and for the white noise).

There was a bit of noise coming from the adjacent room, as the Wisconsin-Nebraska game was on. I called the front desk, and they quickly took care of it. No big deal.

The continental breakfast was pretty much your standard fare. Nothing special. There were a lot of people after 8am, but they never seemed to run out of food.

Next time we go to Omaha, we might stay elsewhere. I picked the Best Western because I was able to book it through Costco. This hotel wasn't the worst, but it wasn't the best either.

Room Tip: A room off the pool might be good if you don't plan on opening the window, like in the winter or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUKUL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed one night. Glad to see they had king beds. Newly remodeled, big tv good hot breakfast. Night mamanger very helpful and polite. Great shuttle to Horseshoe casino. We would stay here again. Easy to find on google map on my iPad.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StoneCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The price was veary reasonable . The hotel was easy to find. They were clean rooms. The beds furnature and bathroom were fine. Great breakfast . The servive was good. Was very close to the casinos. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 24 in Council Bluffs
132 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Co...
#14 of 24 in Council Bluffs
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs

Property: Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Address: 2216 27th Ave, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-6953 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
107 Newly remodeled guest rooms featuring serta pillow top mattresses, Council Bluffs largest indoor hotel pool, free wifi, business center,weight room and 24 hour shuttle service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing