We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, big rooms, needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Moweaqua
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great price, big rooms, needs updating”
Reviewed July 7, 2006

We stayed at the hotel for a conferece I had in Omaha. Excellent access to downtown Omaha and the interstates but there is no pedistrian access across the river. Room was very large with microwave and refrigerator. Pool was small but well maintained. Breakfast was good quality but this is the first place we stayed where you had to use your room key to get into the breakfast room. They have a shuttle van to take you anywhere within 5 miles. 3 nights and 3 days of breakfast for 5 for $205 including tax was a great price so we were not unhappy to have the facility a little frayed at the edges.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Moweaqua_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    60
    44
    27
    43
See reviews for
76
40
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 26, 2006

We read the other good ratings of this place and thought it would be OK, given its proximity to downtown Omaha. However, the other reviews were highly misleading. This facility is old and run down. Half of the parking lot was closed, so we had to drive through the parking lot of the pawn shop next door and over a curb to park. The rooms were outdated and musty. It looks like it might been an OK place 25 years ago but not today.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 24, 2006

Okay, the best thing we can say about this is that the staff was extra kind and nice. The hotel, however, was a bit 'divy.' Our bedcover was dirty, probably hadn't been washed EVER! Our bathroom door didn't latch. But our room was reasonably clean. The breakfast was better than the quality of our room or the location but not by much. They did however have juice, milk to go with the hot breakfast, donuts and bagles. I had to check out the room before I would even check in to make sure it was satisfactory, and it was satisfactory. I was not about to wander the city looking for another hotel. Another benefit was the quick and easy access to the interstate and SONIC was right next door!

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2006

We stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites on New Year's Eve/New Year's Day. We checked in after midnight and the hotel was amazingly quiet. Our room was on the second floor next to the stairs and ice machine and had an inside entrance. In our room there was a queen bed, table and chairs, and refrigerator. The room wasn't plush by any means, but served its purpose for a one night stay. We did not hear any partying at all, but could hear our neighbors from our bathroom. The hotel has a free continental breakfast, but it was running a little late on New Year's Day, so we didn't get a chance to eat. The pool area looked nice and the manager who checked us in and out was very courteous and friendly. The hotel isn't too far from the casinos and has a free shuttle to Omaha's Eppley Airfield. We did use the free shuttle in the morning and our driver was prompt and friendly. We paid about $65 with tax for our stay. The hotel is by no means fancy, but is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geminicube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 26, 2005

First Impression of the Hotel was misleading. Appeared from the outside that the Hotel may be showing some age, and not in the optimal location. However, the Suite rooms we booked at a very competitive rate were very spacious, clean and nice not to mention the added amenities.
Hot breakfast was a big plus as well.
We visited the Harrah's Casinos during our stay, and the location was only a couple of miles from those attractions, making it a great location in that respect.
The only thing that was a drawback was a small gap under the door, even though the rooms had inside entrances. Seems this could be easily fixed by the installation of a sweep at the bottom of the door.

All in all, big comfy room, in a great location to the attractions, with lots of amenities for a competitive rate.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 28, 2003

The staff was great. They upgraded our room so that our kids would be closer to the pool. There was plenty of space in the motel room and the pool was actually warm enough for them to swim in. The deluxe continental breakfast was great from the eggs to the cereal. We would definitely stay there again!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 29, 2003

It was late and no rooms anywhere. so we went to Quality Inn. They were very nice they gave us two rooms. They where very clean and nice. The compimetary breakfast was really great . and everyone was really friendy. so try it you won't be sorry. mary from western maryland..

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
#21 of 24 in Council Bluffs
309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 24 in Council Bluffs
130 reviews
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
402 reviews
0.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
#23 of 24 in Council Bluffs
37 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Address: 3537 W Broadway, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-3266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Quality Inn And Suites Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Quality Inn
Quality Inn Council Bluffs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing