We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you get a good deal, definitely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This hotel is definitely showing its age and could use an update. That said, it was pretty clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are well sound-insulated--there was a boisterous wedding reception held in a lower-level meeting room when we checked in, but once our suite door was closed you'd never know it.

The indoor pool was very large--a detail my son would want included! The breakfast was kind of minimal but that's pretty much what I expect from hotels in this class, so that was fine,

If you get a good rate at this hotel, it's a reasonable choice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HomebodyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 213 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2011

My husband, one year old daughter and I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend of 2011. We booked a king suite for $89.99 and the room was great. It's not a brand new hotel, so you can't expect brand new, but the room was clean and it provided a great area to set up the pack and play so she was behind a wall and not in the same room as us. We pulled in late and they let us check the room out prior to check in and it looked wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and plush if you like that instead of a firm mattress. Water pressure was great and we were overall very pleased with the hotel. Again, it's not new, so don't expect new, but it is a nice hotel for the rate and for a one night stay getting in at 11pm and leaving at 9a, it works just great. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdgirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed at the Quality Inn for the Berkshire Hatahaway AGM. Value for money was excellent, but more importatntly the service was superb. We had a shuttle service for the whole 3 days, taking us anywhere we wanted to go and picking us up too. That way, staying in Council Bluffs had no downside. Everyone is very helpfuk and firendly and I definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good value stay in OImaha.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hportatius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

The entire staff team was amazing. When we checked in Jessica helped us and she was awesome. She answered any questions that we had and when she got a phone call while checking us in she was polite enough to say "Please excuse me for just a moment". We have stayed at many hotels and have never had a front desk clerk say that to us. Housekeeping was great. If we needed anything they brought it to us very quickly and in a very timely manner. The bed were comfortable and the rooms were clean. We will be returning to the area this summertime and we will definatly will be staying at Rodeway Inn again. I just hope they dont make any staffing changes.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShoppingDiva1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites on a recent drive to Colorado. We are frequent choice hotel travelers but have only stayed at one other Quality Inn. Based on our stay in Council Bluffs I am not sure we will stay at another Quality Inn. The room was spacious but that was about all I could say about it. The bathroom was in need of an update and the sheets were far from white. The mirror in the room was dirty as well as the walls. In the morning when we went to eat breakfast, the breakfast room was at least 90 degrees. This is no exaggeration!! There was a sign saying you could not leave the room with the food so you had to eat it in the sauna. There was a small fan on one side of the tiny room but this did not do much. We stayed here using our choice privilege points so I can say at least we did not pay for this sad experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigrockelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We stopped here on our way home from Oklahoma. If you are a snob and can't deal with an obviously older hotel don't stop. Having said that though it was one of the cleanest old hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and helpful - they even leant us a deck of playing cards. We stayed in a double room suite, looked just like the pictures on the internet, comfortable, clean and spacious. Great value!! Teenagers wanted to swim - pool was warm, no complaints

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spautzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This hotel has very nice size suites. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have stayed here several times and been happy with it every time. They have eggs, sausage, and hashbrowns for breakfast along with cereal choices and breads. The pool is also very nice size and goes up to 9 feet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family4pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
#20 of 25 in Council Bluffs
342 reviews
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 25 in Council Bluffs
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA
Countryside Inn & Suites Council...
#15 of 25 in Council Bluffs
188 reviews
0.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
#23 of 25 in Council Bluffs
46 reviews
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Co...
#14 of 25 in Council Bluffs
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs

Address: 3537 W Broadway, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-3266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range: $60 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Quality Inn And Suites Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Quality Inn
Quality Inn Council Bluffs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing