We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Always a Good Breakfast

The food and service has always been great for breakfast, and no complaints for the few other times... read more

Reviewed February 13, 2018
572beckyk
,
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Good bar food

We were out in the north part of Council Bluffs and decided to try it out. Friendly staff,good... read more

Reviewed July 5, 2017
Robert O
,
Council Bluffs
via mobile
Read all 10 reviews
  
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
3
4
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
3
4
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

We were out in the north part of Council Bluffs and decided to try it out. Friendly staff,good prices. Had burgers and they were excellent.
Large portions and fair prices. Had daily specials.
Would recommend if your out that way, to give them a try.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

Sub par bar food. Lots of grease and a limited menu. Breakfast is ok. Pizza is equal to boxed frozen. Hot beef is ok. Boxed mashed. Nothing special. Prices are good and quantity is good.
All in all a 2.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Robbintravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

We have tried to eat here several times. Each time it was just ok. Nothing special. Typical dive food. Lots of grease and service is usually not great.
Every time something has been wrong with our bill. Their breakfast items are good. The prices are good, but the atmosphere is dark and dated.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Robbintravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

The food here is simply amazing! If you come for breakfast lunch or dinner you'll get a huge meal for a great price. The staff is extremely friendly. The only issue I had was the bar was really dark and I tripped over a chair. Other than that two thumbs up

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Michellieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

We've just gone to her restaurant, not the bar. The breakfasts are wonderful and her hamburgers, reubens, and tenderloin are some of the best in town.

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank MaryNDaveP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews