We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun staff, great food!”
Review of Barley's

Barley's
Ranked #24 of 172 Restaurants in Council Bluffs
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Open feel with large seating areas. Seating outside too. Long bar. Great beers and drinks. Super fast bartender.
Enjoyed the onion rings app. Pizza, chicken sandwich and burger were great. Pork tenderloin sandwich was just average. Really good, fun staff that work as a team.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank JPGTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 28 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place! Old fashion bar setting. Great cold beer. Wife and I had lunch, had the chorizo burger and it was delicious. Wife had a salad it was fresh and very good. Cool place!!!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank C7282YGmikeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Pizza was good. Nothing earthshattering here but they were nice, clean, and accommodating to my mother's food sensitivities.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

stopped in here on a Wednesday night to play Trivia from 8-10 PM - had not eaten yet so ordered dinner - opted for the special that night - steak fries and a salad for $10 - waitress took my order and food arrived promptly - steak was cooked the way i ordered it and everything tasted fine - will definitely eat here again -

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grover74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

This was our first visit to this bar. Their pizza is really good. They make the dough from scratch. It came loaded with toppings and cheese and piping hot. The staff was very friendly and it was a nice place to grab some beer and pizza. They also have great Haystack Onion Rings made buffalo style. I would really recommend you give this place a try.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kimolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barley's also viewed

 
Council Bluffs, IA
 

Been to Barley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing