We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Subs on the way..”
Review of Firehouse Subs

Firehouse Subs
Ranked #36 of 172 Restaurants in Council Bluffs
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We were traveling from Omaha to Kansas City when we found this on our way and I am so glad that we did...We tried the chicken breast sub and the veggie sub and both were just made to perfection. They were grilled just to the right level and the seasoning was just about right.

It was quick service and nothing that could be complained about. In fact some of us found it to be the best food we've had during the trip. Thumbs up for Firehouse Sub!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SKaRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt O, Guest Relations Manager at Firehouse Subs, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Suvra, thank you for the awesome feedback! We can't wait to see you on future visits. Please know that your comments mean a lot to us. Desiraw/Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Never been to one of these before but they definitely have great subs here! Staff was nice and place was clean and service was quick. Will definitely be eating here again!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kevindkeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I decided that mostly men work at Firehouse-we ordered subs for our family to take to our motel room. No napkins or anything needed for carry out. The subs were very good.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Suzybee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Staff was very friendly and food was really good. Did not have to wait long and the place was neat and clean.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 698michaelsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

This Firehouse Subs had great service and wasn't too hard to get too while driving up the interstate. We stopped in here knowing about this chain of fine sub eateries. This one didn't disappoint with their sandwiches. It was a very good meal for two hungry people on the road.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank papagrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

 
Council Bluffs, IA
 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing