We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Quick Italian Around”
Review of Fazoli's

Fazoli's
Order Online
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Welcome to Fazoli's fast, fresh, Italian restaurant in Council Bluffs, IA. Our Pasta and Sauces, Breadsticks and Salads are FRESHLY prepared throughout the day. Oven-Baked Dishes and Submarinos® are never baked 'til you order them! Made with 100% Real Mozzarella and Provolone, vine-ripened Tomatoes in our Authentic Marinara Sauce, plus Garden Vegetables, our food isn't "fast food." It's fast, fresh, Italian!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Fazoli's fast, fresh, Italian restaurant in Council Bluffs, IA. Our Pasta and Sauces, Breadsticks and Salads are FRESHLY prepared throughout the day. Oven-Baked Dishes and Submarinos® are never baked 'til you order them! Made with 100% Real Mozzarella and Provolone, vine-ripened Tomatoes in our Authentic Marinara Sauce, plus Garden Vegetables, our food isn't "fast food." It's fast, fresh, Italian!
Reviewed March 11, 2017

When you travel as much as we do, you find fast, good food a great way to keep life moving. This location we go to alot when we are doing shopping in the area. Food is always good and the staff seems like they are appreciative of your business and time.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank maranville826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Not too big of a crowd which was what we were looking for but we soon found out why. There was no flavor in any of the food, the orders weren't correct, my wife's sandwich looked like it was plain deli meat and the breadsticks were soggy and drenched in way too much salt and butter. The service wasn't bad, sweet and fast but the food just was not the best. It was fazolis though so I wasn't really expecting much more. There are plenty of other choices out that way, try those.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank matthewdc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

I did a lunch special. Got spaghetti and penne. Was very good meat sauce but could have used a bit more. The breadsticks are all you want and they bring them hot out of the oven. They rival Olive Garden.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank bob2488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Eat here often, always generous portions, delicious food, great for kids as well! And all the breadsticks you can handle, no extra charge.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

I don't like to eat italian at restaurants but I love the breadsticks they serve. It makes it worth it to eat there.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank KATHRYN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazoli's also viewed

 
Council Bluffs, IA
 

Been to Fazoli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing