We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar food in town.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Goldmine Bar & Grill
Ranked #47 of 172 Restaurants in Council Bluffs
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The service is good and the while it is mostly bar food, the dinner specials are definitely worth trying. While it may not look like much on the outside, this place has the best breakfast deal in town.

Date of visit: December 2012
Thank pubadm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stopped for breakfast on Sunday morning with my wife. Huge pancakes, coffee included, plenty of food.....total for 2 (including tip) was $10.00. Don't get me wrong, it's still a bar, but it surprised us as a pretty decent and economical place for breakfast.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

some friends took me here for breakfast, i was a little skeptical when i seen the place,

service isn't super fast, just a laid back pace, food was worth the wait though, pankcakes the size of a large dinner plate, very good, hash browns and omlettes where really good as well.

i'd definetly go back..

Date of visit: April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ErikB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

we went with a large party for breakfast...our food came out 1 at a time. i'm kidding. 1 person ate,when they were done then the next persons plate came out,then the next and so on. i don't know if they only had 1 plate to searve on that day or what happened. it was a very lond wait for food especially with young kids!!!

Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Good place especially breakfast. It is a bar, service is good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bugsey_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goldmine Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Council Bluffs, IA
 

Been to Goldmine Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing