We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way Less Than Expected on Crab Legs”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Order Online
Ranked #20 of 172 Restaurants in Council Bluffs
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Average as the Crab Lovers Dream was soft and mushy. Like they had been in the pot all day or for too long. The pasta part was good. When i went to break the legs and get the meat out they bent way too much. Too soft. I managed to get to the meat but it was not the usual way. Doubt i will try again. Olivia C was a great waitress.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 47 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

Mussels were recommended to me. Roomate brought them home through Take Out.
Should I be concerned? TY

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Excellent food and service. We were seated promptly. Our drinks were correct and tasty. The food was hot and delicious. Prepared just how we ordered it. Service was fast and friendly. 5 stars all the way.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClawdeL, Owner at Red Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Hi, Tom F. Thank you for visiting and giving our Council Bluffs Red Lobster, 5 stars! We're happy to hear you were well taken care of and we'll ensure it's passed along to our team! We look forward to serving you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Hubs and I decided to use our one remaining gift card from Christmas last year at Red Lobster for an early dinner. This location is close to work, so when we arrived there were only a couple tables occupied. We were the first table seated on the other half of the restaurant, so we had a private table with outstanding service!! I ordered the shrimp linguine with salad and hubs ordered the coconut shrimp appetizer with side of cole slaw. Served with their delicious, fresh, hot cheddar bay biscuits, this made for a delicious, filling meal (with enough leftover for next day's lunch). We were relaxed, full and on our way home in 30 minutes! Great job, RL!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Avidtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Stopped in for lunch on a whim. Ended up ordering some shrimp dishes and enjoyed them. Service was pretty fast as well.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Advisor0057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
Council Bluffs, IA
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing