We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Restaurant, Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Ranch

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Ranch
Ranked #72 of 142 Restaurants in Council Bluffs
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: Part of the Pizza Ranch chain
Nebraska
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant, Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

My family has loved Pizza Ranch for years but were disappointed there wasn't one close to home. We previously had to travel to Iowa or South Dakota, so we were thrilled when we learned they now have a location in Council Bluffs, IA. The restaurant is easy to find, just of I-29 at Metro Crossing. The staff here is great, each and every one of them. My son loves that he can always order his "special pizza" and they are always quick to get it to us. We love their chicken and don't forget to try the ice cream before you leave. We just ate at this location on Friday and my son was very excite to see they also now have the Coke Freestyle dispenser. This is an affordable buffet, plan on $11-$12 per person for adults but you will get your money's worth.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nebrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Missouri
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with pizza and fried chicken!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We loved it here. My son ate off the big pizza buffet and we ate off the regular buffet of fried chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, salad and much more. Freindly staff and lots of good pizza to choose from. Good meal. My husband loved the chicken...and he is picky.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Iowa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“food is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

hot food replaced often. kids love the food and the basketball court! i do wish ther were more chioces and the dessert choices are few as well but overall good hot food!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Chicken for a Pizza Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Pizza Ranch Council Bluffs is part of a chain located mostly in the northern plains states. Their main feature is their buffett which includes beverages, salads/soup, pizza/breadsticks, fried chicken/potatos/vegatables, dessert/ice cream. You can request a specific type of pizza if you can't find it on the buffett or you can order ala carte. Fried chicken is my favorite. Pizza is good but be careful of some of their "creative" toppings. My wife had some sort of pizza with blue cheese on it last week and said is was not good. Keep in mind that you aren't going to get anything fancy at Pizza Ranch...this is food for the masses and they seem to do a good business. When the kids finish ahead of the adults they have a half-court basketball area the kids can go run around in while you finish your meal. Price for the buffett was $10.49 for adults.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Ranch also viewed

Council Bluffs, IA
Council Bluffs, IA
 

Been to Pizza Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing