We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty breakfast”
Review of Bella's Bakery

Bella's Bakery
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Portions were quite large. Staff was friendly and attentive. The cafe was clean and uniquely decorated.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Shelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at Bella's Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Thanks for the five-star review, Shelley! We're so happy to hear that your service and experience at Bella's was positive. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 55 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2018

We came in from a night of gambling and as we went to the rooms we saw Bella's pastry display case. What a great way to finish the night. Have the chocolate layer cake for sure.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Fwdmotion131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at Bella's Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Thanks for another great review! We can't help but agree that a slice of cake from Bella's is the best way to end a night of fun. We're glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

We only had a muffin and cinnamon roll, but they were just average. Not bad-but we've had way better. Prices are super high as well. Tables were full of crumbs. Cashier was friendly. Wouldn't go again after finding a much cheaper and way more tasty place across the river called donut stop.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank zombienic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Bella's Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, Nicole. We appreciate your comments and will forward them to our team for improvement. We thank you for dining with us and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Bella's was the highlight of my trip! While I did eat at the steakhouse and buffet....Bella's was by far my favorite. The staff are amazing and the breakfast had the biggest tasty biscuits ever. The atmosphere is nostalgic with antique bicycles and children's fire truck placed around the restaurant. You won't miss your TV shows either because they have several TV's all over restaurant. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank angelacK9322YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Bella's Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you for the five-star rating! We are so glad to hear that we made your trip special! Thank you for dining with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

The food was good, although in my opinion was borderline expensive. The waitress was very friendly, wich is very important. The decor was odd. I bought a cinnamon roll once before, wasnt to tasty, and a 4 dollar milk! But all in all it was nice and quiet, wich I really like, cause I like to sit and enjoy my meal, I chose a booth for that.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Dreamertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Bella's Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are glad you experienced great service during your visit. Thank you for dining with us and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella's Bakery also viewed

Council Bluffs, IA
Council Bluffs, IA
 

Been to Bella's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing