We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Would stay there again.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would stay there again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel and pool. The thing that stood out the most was the helpful and very courteous staff. The complimentary breakfast was top notch also. The exercise room was nothing special. We would stay here again for sure if we were ever in the area. We paid ahead of time (non refundable) so the room was only around $115 per night. Compared to rooms in omaha of similar quality we saved a bunch of money and were only a couple miles from the Zoo.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zehbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    123
    54
    15
    13
See reviews for
154
85
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

A tremendous value!! Great location!!! Clean, newer, fabulous accomodations!!! A staff which knows how to make you feel welcome and at your service. We have stayed at several Country Inns across the nation and this facility and staff truly earned our appreciation. We will certainly included it for a future stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank frankco2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We was stopping in Omaha, NE to visit the Zoo and decided to stay at the Country Inn and Suites. It is very nice and close to everything. It only took 15 minutes to the Zoo. The room was very nice and the breakfast was good. A bonus, we was able to walk to Bass Pro Shop.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomandjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Very convenient to convention center. Great staff. Rooms could use a few more outlets to allow better connectivity to phones, ipads, etc. Highly recommend this hotel for convention attendees and casino guests.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Robley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Decent hotel with basic, functional rooms. Free WiFI and complimentary breakfast with hot eggs, fruit and sausage (and free USA Today) were nice. Connected directly to the convention center, and a casino with restaurants was a 3 minute walk. Taxi took about 20 mins to arrive

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank MiamiPrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in July, 2014. It was only a one night stay and perfectly acceptable. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing I would have liked was an extra blanket. There were extra pillows, but no extra blanket. The girls at the front desk tried to be helpful in telling us where we could find a restaurant, but unfortunately the directions were not that great and we ended up eating at the casino next-door. We hadn't wanted to spend that much on dinner, but it seems to be the only place within reasonable walking distance. Actually, we ate at the steakhouse there and in the end did really enjoy it. Would probably stay here again, but actually might prefer staying at the casino hotel right next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holldoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

I had to spend 8 hours in this hotel before going to the airport to begin my vacation (I picked this place because it happens to be close to the Omaha Airport).
This place was not good. The sheets were worn down, bed was hard as cement, staff couldn't have cared less that I was checking in or checking out. The hotel's pool had so much chlorine that I could smell it on the second floor (I did not go swimming). I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinncb, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
#4 of 24 in Council Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harrah's Council Bluffs
Harrah's Council Bluffs
#1 of 24 in Council Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
Address: 17 Arena Way, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
#5 Family Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're doing business in Omaha, visiting loved ones or trying your luck at the area's famous casinos, you can't beat the comfort and convenience offered at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs, IA. The hotel's central location puts you just minutes from Eppley Airfield in Omaha, and the Harrah's and Ameristar casinos are only a short drive away. As an added bonus, the Horseshoe Casino is just across the street from the hotel, making it easy for you to enjoy the region's best games. At the hotel, you can take advantage of numerous amenities and services, including free high-speed Internet access, a heated indoor pool and whirlpool tub, and a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Country Inn And Suites Council Bluffs
Country Inn Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing