We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Kansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will stay again!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Super place to stay! Got a great deal through an internet site for less then reg price and it was a great place to stay. Super clean which is a huge plus. Pool area amazingly clean another huge plus! Also very close to the zoo and market area in Omaha. Best breakfast we have ever had at hotel, along with regular stuff that most serve, they also have nice variety of hot items. Well be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    142
    58
    20
    20
See reviews for
187
99
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mantorville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
310 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This a very clean and well-kept property. It is located near just about every site you would want to visit in Omaha/Council Bluffs. We have stayed at this hotel for the U.S. Swimming Olympic Trials, the College World Series, and Henry Doorly Zoo. The rooms are clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast is far better than most hotel offerings. The pool and exercise room are very nice as well. We found the front desk staff to be very helpful and accommodating

We will continue to make this hotel our choice when staying in Omaha/Council Bluffs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was a little tricky to find, but everything was very clean, room spacious and comfortable, breakfast a good variety of hot and cold choices, well stocked. All staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel would not place us in another room as they said they were sold out. We booked our room in Nov. of 2012 for a May 2013 stay. Our booking was an advance purchase of a non smoking room. The front desk staff were rude and didn't care what we needed. They said because we booked online that we get what they had.
Nasty room and service.

Room Tip: apparently if you book online you get what you get.... Seriously smoking hotel as there is a casino...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsink369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinncb, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to contact us directly, so we may discuss your accommodations in detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, MO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We arrived at noon and ask if we could check in. . .yes we could. Wonderful, we unloaded car and ask for directions to the TD Ameritrade College Baseball stadium. Front desk gave us very good directions and we were there in 5 mins! Breakfast was great, something for everyone, waffles, eggs, sausage, danish, cereal, biscuits and gravy, bagels plenty of tables and chairs. Yummy. Rooms were very nice with refridg and small microwave. Bathrooms roomy. Staff so nice. Casino, just walk across parking lot, dog racing just a few steps more. Bass Pro little longer walk. But for people going to the College World Series just 5 short mins away! The Omaha Zoo is about 15 mins way. This place is easy to get in and out of, we will recommend to our friends. Great place to stay, oh also very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salem_MOKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Exceptionally clean hotel. We stayed four nights while touring the museums of Council Bluffs, Iowa and Omaha, Nebraska. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast served each morning was of good quality and plentiful. The parking lot was large and well lit. We will definately stay at this hotel again when we return to the area. Excellent value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Bed was super comfy! Room was clean. Microwave and fridge was a welcomed bonus. Will definitely stay at Country Inn again when in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badkinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Harrah's Council Bluffs
Harrah's Council Bluffs
#1 of 24 in Council Bluffs
1,342 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
#4 of 24 in Council Bluffs
388 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 24 in Council Bluffs
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
Address: 17 Arena Way, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-6991
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
#5 Family Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're doing business in Omaha, visiting loved ones or trying your luck at the area's famous casinos, you can't beat the comfort and convenience offered at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs, IA. The hotel's central location puts you just minutes from Eppley Airfield in Omaha, and the Harrah's and Ameristar casinos are only a short drive away. As an added bonus, the Horseshoe Casino is just across the street from the hotel, making it easy for you to enjoy the region's best games. At the hotel, you can take advantage of numerous amenities and services, including free high-speed Internet access, a heated indoor pool and whirlpool tub, and a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Country Inn And Suites Council Bluffs
Country Inn Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing