We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,647)
Filter reviews
2,647 results
Traveler rating
1,322
778
334
103
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,322
778
334
103
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond lounge backstage grill small casino casino floor the grill table games slot machines total rewards stir cove a lot of fun harrah's casino top floor free shuttle nice room clean rooms missouri river downtown omaha
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 2,647 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2019

We had a Great Room, nice view of Missouri River. Harrah's offers a dependable shuttle service to and from the Horseshoe. Good variety of slot machines. Players Card offers are very appealing.
We usually stay here when in the Omaha area.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Ruby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwohlers, Social Media Specialist at Harrah's Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy you had a nice time and were able to visit both of our properties! Hope to see you again soon! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

I think Harrahs is a good place to stay. There are a few things that need to be updated especially the rooms...Always clean just need updating. Would love to see a little gift shop come back to the property...

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwohlers, Social Media Specialist at Harrah's Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 4 star review! We're glad you had a nice time overall! I will pass your recommendations on for further review! We hope we can earn a 5 star rating on your next visit! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Great room and buffet dining experience. The “self service” at the table is disappointing for drink refills, etc.

Outside area in front and parking garage needs routine and regular cleaning up. Numerous cigarette butts and other trash and debris detracts from the property. Curbs and parking areas need sweeping and repainting.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brianhB8698SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwohlers, Social Media Specialist at Harrah's Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 4 star review! We're glad you enjoyed your room and the buffet. Thank you for your recommendations, we will definitely take them under consideration! We hope we can earn a 5 star rating on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay , the concerts are a huge treat, the rooms are beautiful, and the casino is so much fun. Great customer service! No matter what kind of trip it is fun is had by everyone. We will definitely be back again!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwohlers, Social Media Specialist at Harrah's Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 star review! We're glad you enjoyed the concert and had a fun time! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Harrah's is our midpoint stop for our trip home from visiting our daughter out west and we've always enjoyed staying there and donating some money in the casino. The staff have always been pleasant and the rooms are comfortable although unfortunately this time we had some very noisy and inconsiderate neighbors with loud talking and banging the door, hadn't noticed the walls were so thin until this visit so we didn't get the sleep we wanted before our 9 hour drive home.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom872015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews