We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“to the reviews about days inn with 3 floors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Reviewed July 15, 2013

i have been at the days inn many times on 9th ave and do love there customer service. although many say they need an update, i have seen the improvement and the updates they are making.. this hotel does only have 2 floor, not three. i think some of you may be confusing this days inn for the days inn in lake manawa off south 7th street. i do find the atmosphere here on 9th street at this day inn a little more invitng and will be coming back to visit again. i thank all the staff for all the help they provided and hope to be in council bluffs again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlove712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

The Days Inn Hotel Management and staff want to say Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive. This way we can better ourselves in great Customer Sertvice. Thank you for staying with us. Have a great day. Manager Jackie Collins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 337 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were on the first floor, so we didn't have to worry about the elevator working. Room was clean enough, except for a large dark stain on one of the mattresses that we flipped while checking for bugs. No bugs though!
Front desk person was always friendly when we were coming in or out. Convenient location to Harrah's.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0nd1m00re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We thank you for your candidness. We've appreciated your business in the past and hope you will feel comfortable enough to try us again in the future if you would let us know when you are traveling to Days Inn city again. Thank you again. Manager Jackie Collins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I am a single woman traveling alone cross-country. This was a last-minute decision to stay at this hotel. I had been traveling cross country for the last 13 hours and saw that this was the closest hotel coming up on my GPS. I am writing this review in the Days Inn hotel room as we speak. The parking lot was dark, there were a lot of older teenagers congregating around. I will be pleasantly surprised if my car is not vandalized in the morning. There were two choices of rooms. The "first" floor Turned out to be a BASEMENT unit below ground. You had to walk down a flight of steps to get there! My only other choice was a third floor unit Which I opted for. THEY SHOULD LET PEOPLE KNOW THAT THIS IS NOT AN ELEVATOR BUILDING! I am a 54-year-old woman and I had to walk up three flights of steps with my luggage. The room itself was clean. You get what you pay for. PLEASE- Pay $30 more per night and stay somewhere that is safe! Only two buttons worked on the Television remote (0n/off button and the number 3).

Room Tip: I cannot suggest any options as you have to walk down flights of stairs whether you were on the firs...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoGal60188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Thank you for rating our hotel and providing your comments.We take great pride in Guest Service and Customer Satisfaction.Although it is our goals to meet the needs and expectations of each and every guest we serve, we realize that a few of our guest may not be completely vowed. Thank you, Manager Jackie Collins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mitchell J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Horrifying. We stayed there because it was getting late but never again. In fact we'll never stay in another Days Inn anywhere. No elevator so we had to struggle with stairs, doors that opened out as we brought a lot of stuff into the inn while the desk clerk ignored our plight and read his newspaper. Only nearby choice for food was the Hog Stop BBQ which was equally horrible. Our impression of this area is not positive and we'll not stop there again.

Room Tip: Don't stay there
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feds294201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for rating our hotel and providing your comments. We take great pride in Guest Service and Customer Satisfaction.Although it is our goals to meet the needs and expectations of each and every guest we serve, we realize that a few of our guests may not be completely vowed.Thank you, Manager Jackie Collins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My second stay in the Days Inn - Council Bluffs maintains the value I found the first time a couple of years ago. The location isn't glamorous but it is convenient to fast food dining, mass market shopping, a lake and park, and Interstates 29 and 80, and it's not too far from casinos, a movie theater, and the Union-Pacific Railroad Museum and other attractions downtown.

There is plenty of parking close to the various doors. It looks safe to me.

The 3-story facilities are adequate and clean but not luxurious. There is no elevator and access to the 3rd floor is only at the ends of the building. Temperature control in my 3rd floor room in early July was perfectly functional. Bed was clean and comfortable (I assume, since I fell asleep so fast I didn't have time to savor it). Bathroom and shower features are smallish but adequate and the washbasin and mirror are in the main room.

Wireless Internet access was reasonably speedy, reliable, and easy to connect to from Windows 8.1 and CentOS Linux but (inexplicably) not Solaris X86 (OK, I'm a computer nerd).

Free breakfast was served at and for a reasonable time, in a room with sufficient space but an inconvenient location in a corner room on the bottom level at the north end, and featured juices, milk, fruit, pastries, name-brand cereals, coffees, bagels, breads, usw. A waffle maker would have pushed it to my highest approval short of buffets with eggs and bacon and pancakes.

There appears to be an excellently equipped exercise room which I have never been able to use due to its 10 A.M. to 10 P.M. schedule.

Checkout was fast and trouble-free.

I have tried one other moderately priced chain motel in Council Bluffs and would rather stay in this one in the future.

Room Tip: I wasn't bothered by any outside noise but it would be louder on the east side I guess.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grouch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for your great comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to the Days Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back to Council Bluffs again soon. We hope you'll stay with us again and wish you a wonderful day. Thank you, Manager Jackie Collins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
#21 of 24 in Council Bluffs
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Quality Inn & Suites Council Blu...
#18 of 24 in Council Bluffs
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 24 in Council Bluffs
138 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.9 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave

Address: 3619 9th Ave, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-5633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range: $59 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jump into the excitement of your next vacation from our 100% non-smoking Days Inn Council Bluffs/9th Ave hotel near Harrah's Casino. Located east of Omaha off I-29, our pet-friendly hotel makes it simple to travel to casinos, entertainment, shopping, dining and other local attractions including TD Ameritrade Park, Centurylink Center, Mid America Center and Henry Doorly Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Council Bluffs, Ia 9th Avenue Hotel Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing