We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great stay in a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I traveled with a friend to the Berkshire Hathaway Stockholders meeting in Omaha. We also used another Days Inn in N. Platte. This hotel was great, there were several ladies on the desk for our multiday stay and to a person they were pleasent, answered all our questions. The room location was as requested in the reservation 1st floor near lobby . Ice and breakfast area right there. These features are great when you are 70 plus! The room was spotless, A/C ran fine and the shower was perfect. Room had coffee and unit worked fine. It was a quiet location which was nice. There was a great restaurant, HogBBQ, and they had the best BBQ I have had in a long time. Drinks were low cost and good.

Room Tip: First floor near lobby. we stayed 2 days, left for Days Inn N. Platte, returned and request for firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1969fiatcoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to the Days Inn Hotel in Council Bluffs, Iowa. We look forward to welcoming you back to Council Bluffs again soon and we hope you'll stay with us at the Days Inn Hotel again.Thank you Jackie Collins Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 343 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

I went to Omaha/NE for a conference and stayed at Days Inn/Council Bluff/IA
Everything was expected[it was good experience] EXCEPT BREAKFAST.
How can I say?It was horrible.I stayed at lots of Days Inn around Usa and this one has the worst breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again thank you for completing our survey and we hope to see you soon.Thank Jackie Collins Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is an older hotel, very basic, and hidden behind other buildings. It has a computer in the lobby, to use if you don't have a laptop. They serve a continental breakfast. The location is away from most shopping and restaurants, so keep that in mind if you pull in late. BE CAREFUL OF THE TALL SPEED BUMPS IN THE PARKING LOT! Not much for amenities here, no pool. This is well below average for Days Inn, in our experience. If you just need a place to sleep, its okay. Beware: do not book through roomstays.com. They charge an extra non refundable 9.95, making this rather average hotel a worse deal, yet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasent and comfortable as possible.Again, we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. Thank Jackie Collins Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Quality Inn & Suites Council Blu...
#22 of 25 in Council Bluffs
214 reviews
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Co...
#14 of 25 in Council Bluffs
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 25 in Council Bluffs
142 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
#23 of 25 in Council Bluffs
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave

Address: 3619 9th Ave, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-5633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range: $65 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jump into the excitement of your next vacation from our 100% non-smoking Days Inn Council Bluffs/9th Ave hotel near Harrah's Casino. Located east of Omaha off I-29, our pet-friendly hotel makes it simple to travel to casinos, entertainment, shopping, dining and other local attractions including TD Ameritrade Park, Centurylink Center, Mid America Center and Henry Doorly Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Council Bluffs, Ia 9th Avenue Hotel Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing