We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrah's Council Bluffs(Council Bluffs)
$115
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western Inn(Council Bluffs)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
30
92
113
55
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
92
113
55
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet locationharrah's casinobed was comfortablewould stay againremodelinggas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 347 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Windows wouldn't open, no remote, only two towels for a room for four. room was looked clean but for some reason it felt dirty to me. day shift front desk girls were very nice. night shift was rude we waited to ask him a question he was on his cell phone and he completely ignored us. If you need a place to sleep for a night its ok , but anything longer i'm not sure I would stay any longer than a day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myasmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences at our hotel. When problems or issues are reported during the stay, we make sure that a fix is provided right away. However, it is hard to fix problems when they are addressed after a guest stay. The sooner we are notified the faster we can address and find resolutions. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. Thank you, Jackie Collins. 03/09/13.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I traveled to Omaha with a group of people and my 12 year old son to see the Olympic swim trials. These people only had a smoking room. I explained that I was traveling with a 12 year old boy and they promised that they would clean the room with "special equipment" and ventilate it and prepare in advance to that I would barely even notice that it was a smoking room. Complete lie. The most disgusting foul nasty hotel room I have ever seen. We couldnt even stay. We had to find another hotel that same night to stay at and they refused to refund even a penny of my money. And they rented the room to someone else after we departed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Thank you for rating our hotel and providing your comments. We take great pride in Guest Service and Customer Satisfaction. Although it is our goal to meet the needs and expectations of each and every guest we serve, we realize that a few of our guests may not be completely vowed. We fill that we did our very best to deep clean the room and made you a aware that this was a smoking room you rented as well as the reservation was booked as a none cancelable reservation . Again , we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. Thank you , Manager Jackie Collins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good hotel. It was quiet and clean. Stayed here on business. The front desk clerk was very nice. Location was a bit out of the way, but not hard to find. Would stay here again. Like the restaurant/bar right across the parking lot. Seemed a little dated, but was just fine by us!

Room Tip: Had a room on the first floor, not too far from the front desk. Sometimes these can be noisy, but this one was just fine. Great value.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your good comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to the Days Inn Hotel in Council Bluffs , Iowa . We look forward to welcoming you back to Council Bluffs again soon and we hope you'll stay with us again. Thank you, Manager Jackie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews