We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50/50 chance hmmm?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Well I read the reviews and thought wow what a dive and then there was the other reviews and I'm thinking well it can't be that bad. And the verdict is its not bad at all I read the reviews and looked for all the things they talked about I didn't find the bed bugs (believe me I looked) and I did find the holes in the blanket but that is minimal. The air didn't work ( but I think it was turned off because of the weather) but it was very clean and the bed was comfortable plenty of extra pillows. Overall the experience for the night was very good at best. And if I had more time Would of gone to a few casinos within 3 minutes of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for a very affordable and inexpensive stay. It is dated and in need of remodeling but a good stay.

Room Tip: Very good priced hotel for a couple of nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aariver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your compliments. Your feedback is extremely appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. By the way the air conditioner are designed not to work in cold weather. Again thank you for your feedback if we can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 712-323-2200. Thank you,Manager Jackie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 339 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

It was clean, a little out dated, but clean, and for the price I'm not complaining, however it was so noisy because it's close to the interstate, I got very little sleep, and a few noisy neighbors didn't help either, glad they were having fun! It was warm in our room even with the heat shut down and couldn't get the windows open, so that was a little irritating. Staff was friendly and helpful on the plus side, and it was clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank vacationgirl5412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your compliments and I so apoligize for any noise that you might have endured during your stay. When problems or issues are reported during the stay, we make sure that a fix is provided right away. However, it is hard to fix problems when they are addressed after a guest stay. The sooner we are notified the faster we can address and find resolutions.Again, we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. Thank you, Manager Jackie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank KEITH L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were satisfied with this bargin rate motel. The room and bathroom were very clean. Not the best beds, however, and hall carpet could have been cleaner. The room was very quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CAROL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I appreciate feedback such as yours to assists us in improving our hotel and making your stay as pleasent and comforable as possible. Thank you, Manager Jackie Coliins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank missouridptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
#21 of 24 in Council Bluffs
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Quality Inn & Suites Council Blu...
#20 of 24 in Council Bluffs
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 24 in Council Bluffs
139 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave

Address: 3619 9th Ave, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-5633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range: $64 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jump into the excitement of your next vacation from our 100% non-smoking Days Inn Council Bluffs/9th Ave hotel near Harrah's Casino. Located east of Omaha off I-29, our pet-friendly hotel makes it simple to travel to casinos, entertainment, shopping, dining and other local attractions including TD Ameritrade Park, Centurylink Center, Mid America Center and Henry Doorly Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Council Bluffs, Ia 9th Avenue Hotel Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing