We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, but sketchy neighborhood and stains on the blankets.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean, but sketchy neighborhood and stains on the blankets.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We chose this place based on location and the fact that for the price, it was the most updated motel in it's range. It was four miles from the zoo, and it was very convenient that there was a WalMart and Sams Club right across the road. We didn't feel very safe though after dark, and there were people running through the halls yelling as we were trying to sleep, and we were trying to get our 16 month old to sleep. There were also stains on the blanket, but they weren't fresh, and were almost like bleach stains. It did the job, but I may pay a little more and stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashken5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    19
    9
    11
See reviews for
11
12
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here one night. It is convenient to the Interstate with a few restaurants close by. The hotel is clean but minimal for the price. A railroad close by the hotel may keep you awake at night. While the hotel is OK, I would probably not stay here again and use another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I was rather satisfied with my Motel 6 choice. The motel and room seemed clean. The front desk staff was pleasant. There was even a front desk kitty sitting on the desk at check-out, which was a plus for me! I only have a couple of small things mention: there wasn't a coffee maker in the room, no hairdryer, no refrigerator. But for $66 including taxes, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosiee1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington,IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here while trucking through after my APU quit and also snowed in for a day. Friendly staff, clean rooms reasonably priced and one of the newly refreshed Motel 6 properties. Nice comfortable stay for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris_stfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Univeristy Place
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

If your expectations start at remembering it's a Motel 6, you'll be pleased. Towels aren't the softest, bed is normal and there's no breakfast. Otherwise this hotel served it's purpose as a one night stop. Would not recommend for families with kids though. Apparently it's quieter if you get on the side away from the highway but I didn't notice a difference. Funky smell in the room, the hallway hadn't been vacuumed in months and the fake hardwood floors in the room just felt weird. Would not recommend.

Room Tip: The Cracker Barrel right beside is really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank run4jesus078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
160 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I needed a motel with room to park my 18-wheeler in the Council Bluffs area and take a much-needed break. I had passed by this Motel 6 before but had never stayed there.

The front desk attendant was very helpful and even called me in my room to ask how everything was- and it was perfect!

If you need a comfortable place to rest and enjoy an indoor pool as well as a place outside to relax in the sun, this place serves that purpose quite well. It's no 5-star resort but it's simple and reasonably priced.

The only real issue I had was with the highway noise outside my window in my room on the north side of the building. If you can, request a room on the south side.

The La Mesa Mexican Restaurant is a great place (right next door) to eat and enjoy a good 'adult beverage' so that's the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXAgitator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we passed through Iowa. As it is a budget motel, we were not expecting much, but we were expecting more than we got. It is located right off I-80, which was great. There is no lobby, which was a little confusing. The hallway smelled like some type of very strong cleaning agent. When we got to our room it was beyond cold and we actually had to turn the heater on, despite the fairly pleasant night. The room also seemed clean upon first glance, but upon further inspection, we found hair in both beds, which was quite disturbing. The bathroom was the smallest one I've encountered on my cross-country trip, and was not very clean. In fact, we found a very suspicious brown stain on the wall that we would rather not know the origins of. We also had a problem with the toilet not draining properly. There was also a very loud train that went by and woke me up several times throughout the night. This hotel was by no means horrible, but at less than $60 a night, keep your expectations low.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANTONIO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the B...
#10 of 24 in Council Bluffs
3.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bl...
#15 of 24 in Council Bluffs
3.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Council Bluffs-Lake Manawa
Days Inn Council Bluffs-Lake Man...
#16 of 24 in Council Bluffs
3.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Council B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs

Property: Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs
Address: 3032 S Expressway St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7665
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Council Bluffs is conveniently located to Omaha botanical gardens, Omaha zoo, Omaha convention center, plus several casinos, dining & shopping. Amenities include indoor heated pool, coin laundry, and Wi-Fi in all rooms for $2.99 Per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Council Bluffs Motel 6
Council Bluffs Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing