We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for what it is.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here one night. It is convenient to the Interstate with a few restaurants close by. The hotel is clean but minimal for the price. A railroad close by the hotel may keep you awake at night. While the hotel is OK, I would probably not stay here again and use another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 73 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

I was rather satisfied with my Motel 6 choice. The motel and room seemed clean. The front desk staff was pleasant. There was even a front desk kitty sitting on the desk at check-out, which was a plus for me! I only have a couple of small things mention: there wasn't a coffee maker in the room, no hairdryer, no refrigerator. But for $66 including taxes, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosiee1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here while trucking through after my APU quit and also snowed in for a day. Friendly staff, clean rooms reasonably priced and one of the newly refreshed Motel 6 properties. Nice comfortable stay for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris_stfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

If your expectations start at remembering it's a Motel 6, you'll be pleased. Towels aren't the softest, bed is normal and there's no breakfast. Otherwise this hotel served it's purpose as a one night stop. Would not recommend for families with kids though. Apparently it's quieter if you get on the side away from the highway but I didn't notice a difference. Funky smell in the room, the hallway hadn't been vacuumed in months and the fake hardwood floors in the room just felt weird. Would not recommend.

Room Tip: The Cracker Barrel right beside is really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank run4jesus078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I needed a motel with room to park my 18-wheeler in the Council Bluffs area and take a much-needed break. I had passed by this Motel 6 before but had never stayed there.

The front desk attendant was very helpful and even called me in my room to ask how everything was- and it was perfect!

If you need a comfortable place to rest and enjoy an indoor pool as well as a place outside to relax in the sun, this place serves that purpose quite well. It's no 5-star resort but it's simple and reasonably priced.

The only real issue I had was with the highway noise outside my window in my room on the north side of the building. If you can, request a room on the south side.

The La Mesa Mexican Restaurant is a great place (right next door) to eat and enjoy a good 'adult beverage' so that's the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TXAgitator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we passed through Iowa. As it is a budget motel, we were not expecting much, but we were expecting more than we got. It is located right off I-80, which was great. There is no lobby, which was a little confusing. The hallway smelled like some type of very strong cleaning agent. When we got to our room it was beyond cold and we actually had to turn the heater on, despite the fairly pleasant night. The room also seemed clean upon first glance, but upon further inspection, we found hair in both beds, which was quite disturbing. The bathroom was the smallest one I've encountered on my cross-country trip, and was not very clean. In fact, we found a very suspicious brown stain on the wall that we would rather not know the origins of. We also had a problem with the toilet not draining properly. There was also a very loud train that went by and woke me up several times throughout the night. This hotel was by no means horrible, but at less than $60 a night, keep your expectations low.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANTONIO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Paid $73, after tax for our family of 4. Freshly remodeled, modern decor with fresh paint, wood floors, fancy sink outside bathroom. Has a small indoor pool. Room very clean but hallways need vacuuming. Given that there is no lobby, no free wi-fi, no in room coffee, no breakfast, I'm not sure that this is really the best value.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.2 mi away
Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA
Countryside Inn & Suites Council...
#15 of 24 in Council Bluffs
188 reviews
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Council Bluffs
AmericInn Council Bluffs
#17 of 24 in Council Bluffs
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Co...
#13 of 24 in Council Bluffs
199 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
451 reviews
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
#21 of 24 in Council Bluffs
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs

Address: 3032 S Expressway St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Price Range: $51 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Council Bluffs is conveniently located to Omaha botanical gardens, Omaha zoo, Omaha convention center, plus several casinos, dining & shopping. Amenities include indoor heated pool, coin laundry, and Wi-Fi in all rooms for $2.99 Per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Council Bluffs Motel 6
Council Bluffs Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing