We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel, good for a quick stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Paid $73, after tax for our family of 4. Freshly remodeled, modern decor with fresh paint, wood floors, fancy sink outside bathroom. Has a small indoor pool. Room very clean but hallways need vacuuming. Given that there is no lobby, no free wi-fi, no in room coffee, no breakfast, I'm not sure that this is really the best value.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 73 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The room was small, but clean, had lovely modern furniture. Although the chairs were solid wood, would have preferred something more comfortable to sit on!

Flat screen TV, with minimal channels.

WiFi costs $2.99. It sure isn't the fastest!! I was unable to watch youtube videos or download anything. Wasn't so bad for the time we spent here.

The bathroom and sink area were well lit and spotless. Lots of towels. No hairdryer, alarm clock, shampoo, etc..it's a basic room. Good for one night or so.

The beds were comfortable, but if you like heavy comforters to keep warm, then bring your own. There was a thin blanket and a curtain type material bed spread. Not too warm. The air conditioner worked fine.

There is an indoor pool, I didn't use it...to be honest it didn't look all too inviting!!

The staff were always helpful and friendly. Easy to check in and out.

There are loads of restaurants near by, a truck stop, walmart and convenience stores. The Mexican restaurant next door was great!! Really good food.

All in all we liked our stay, we would return. Not too much to complain about. Request a microwave and fridge, not all rooms have them.

Pets stay free!


  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiveForTravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This motel follows the typical motel 6 layout by providing clean and comfortable rooms...great for a stopover. People are super nice, friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. All motel 6 come with wifi at an extra charge. U can't beat the deal they have for a room that provides great sleep quality and super clean. Check in was fast and efficient. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knighttravelmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The check in was fast and efficient, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It has been remodeled recently and so the room was fresh and the bed was new. Overall a good place to stay on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Pros nice people at front desk all rooms are inside room was clean lots of restaurants close by Cons no military or Aarp discount right across from a truck stop and no drivers discount. Wifi was 3.99 and it did not work outside needs cleaning lots of cigarette buts all around property. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was the best deal in the area and was great for passing through. It was clean and newly remodeled and the beds were comfortable and attached to the frame (unlike others that had been remodled in a similar fashion. The sink is serperate from the toilet, which is nice when you're traveling with others. My criteria are cheap, clean and comfortable and it met all of those.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 48statesandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

First there is no lobby, but two people with animals in the check in area watching baseball game with the dogs on leashes I had to walk around. Only room left was double smoking on 3 floor. Room is basic no amenities including no wifi. Can purchase it separately for each device for 2.99 Our toilet and one next door to us sound like they will flush everyone way as loud as they are. I know it is basic hotel, but this is closer to camping with electricity than a hotel.

Room Tip: Best tip I can leave...don't waste your money to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdnytransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
#20 of 25 in Council Bluffs
345 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Quality Inn & Suites Council Blu...
#21 of 25 in Council Bluffs
216 reviews
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Council Bluffs
AmericInn Council Bluffs
#19 of 25 in Council Bluffs
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA
Countryside Inn & Suites Council...
#15 of 25 in Council Bluffs
188 reviews
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
#23 of 25 in Council Bluffs
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Co...
#14 of 25 in Council Bluffs
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs

Address: 3032 S Expressway St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7665
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Price Range: $56 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Council Bluffs is conveniently located to Omaha botanical gardens, Omaha zoo, Omaha convention center, plus several casinos, dining & shopping. Amenities include indoor heated pool, coin laundry, and Wi-Fi in all rooms for $2.99 Per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Council Bluffs Motel Six
Council Bluffs Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing