We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Newly remodeled” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Newly remodeled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was the best deal in the area and was great for passing through. It was clean and newly remodeled and the beds were comfortable and attached to the frame (unlike others that had been remodled in a similar fashion. The sink is serperate from the toilet, which is nice when you're traveling with others. My criteria are cheap, clean and comfortable and it met all of those.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 48statesandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    19
    9
    11
See reviews for
11
12
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

First there is no lobby, but two people with animals in the check in area watching baseball game with the dogs on leashes I had to walk around. Only room left was double smoking on 3 floor. Room is basic no amenities including no wifi. Can purchase it separately for each device for 2.99 Our toilet and one next door to us sound like they will flush everyone way as loud as they are. I know it is basic hotel, but this is closer to camping with electricity than a hotel.

Room Tip: Best tip I can leave...don't waste your money to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdnytransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is my 4th year staying at this Motel 6 for the annual Warren Buffett Berkshire Hathaway shareholder's meeting. The GM, Scott A. , had been great about getting back to me with a specific room request. To get in line for the shareholder's meeting by 2 am., I have to get up at 1 a.m. after just a few hours sleep and have found room #303 to be exceptionally quiet and comfortable. While there are not a whole lots of fancy amenities, it has everything I need. Great daily housekeeping service and clean all the way around. A great bargain for the price and the front desk staff is awesome, efficient and friendly.
It is very conveniently located to get around the Omaha metro areas very easily.
I highly recommend this facility for folks looking for a great place to stay in the Council Bluffs/Omaha area.
Billy G.

Room Tip: Room #303 if you want great quiet.... one Queen sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
193 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This was a very basic room even for the price we paid. The location is pretty noisy because it's close to an interstate. There was no coffee pot or hair dryer in the room which was very small. There is an extra charge for Internet service which is charged per device- if two devices are used they will charge twice the fee if both are used at the same time. We have stayed at other Motel 6s in the past and felt that the rooms in the other locations were much better than those in Council Bluffs.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank B L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte Genevieve
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

we were exhausted when we drove into this hotel, it looked so inviting. the hotel is very clean, and has a great appearance. however, the beds were very hard and the internet was slow and costs $3 per computer per day. we do online business, so we have to have internet access, so we paid for more than what we got. years ago, when i had dialup service, i had to wait for pages to open. well, the same thing occurred here. this is not a hotel we would recommend, nor stay at again.

Room Tip: for a good room, go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TJSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Spent one night here on a trip to Denver, it wasn't the greatest hotel, but for $58 it was well worth the money and we got a very good night sleep. I would not have picked this hotel if I was going to be in the room for more than 12 hours, but for the 9 hours we were there it was well worth the money. The staff was very friendly, we checked in after midnight and the gal working the front desk was very cheerful.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for, if you want a cheap night's sleep pick this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoff0095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

On my annual road trip west, I occasionally stay with Motel 6 - good value for the price. This property was upgraded by the then owners, Accor Hotels, and is in keeping with their properties - Mercure, Ibis, etc. - in Europe and elsewhere. Tastefully decorated, excellent bed, great shower. I hope that the new owners on Motel 6 will replicate this model in the rest of their motels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepid8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bl...
#15 of 24 in Council Bluffs
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the B...
#10 of 24 in Council Bluffs
3.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Council Bluffs-Lake Manawa
Days Inn Council Bluffs-Lake Man...
#16 of 24 in Council Bluffs
3.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Council B...
#12 of 24 in Council Bluffs
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs

Property: Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs
Address: 3032 S Expressway St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7665
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Council Bluffs is conveniently located to Omaha botanical gardens, Omaha zoo, Omaha convention center, plus several casinos, dining & shopping. Amenities include indoor heated pool, coin laundry, and Wi-Fi in all rooms for $2.99 Per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Council Bluffs Motel Six
Council Bluffs Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing