We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly remodeled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Newly remodeled”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was the best deal in the area and was great for passing through. It was clean and newly remodeled and the beds were comfortable and attached to the frame (unlike others that had been remodled in a similar fashion. The sink is serperate from the toilet, which is nice when you're traveling with others. My criteria are cheap, clean and comfortable and it met all of those.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 48statesandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    20
    10
    14
See reviews for
15
14
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

First there is no lobby, but two people with animals in the check in area watching baseball game with the dogs on leashes I had to walk around. Only room left was double smoking on 3 floor. Room is basic no amenities including no wifi. Can purchase it separately for each device for 2.99 Our toilet and one next door to us sound like they will flush everyone way as loud as they are. I know it is basic hotel, but this is closer to camping with electricity than a hotel.

Room Tip: Best tip I can leave...don't waste your money to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdnytransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Council Bluffs hotels

Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This was a very basic room even for the price we paid. The location is pretty noisy because it's close to an interstate. There was no coffee pot or hair dryer in the room which was very small. There is an extra charge for Internet service which is charged per device- if two devices are used they will charge twice the fee if both are used at the same time. We have stayed at other Motel 6s in the past and felt that the rooms in the other locations were much better than those in Council Bluffs.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank B L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte Genevieve
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

we were exhausted when we drove into this hotel, it looked so inviting. the hotel is very clean, and has a great appearance. however, the beds were very hard and the internet was slow and costs $3 per computer per day. we do online business, so we have to have internet access, so we paid for more than what we got. years ago, when i had dialup service, i had to wait for pages to open. well, the same thing occurred here. this is not a hotel we would recommend, nor stay at again.

Room Tip: for a good room, go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TJSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Spent one night here on a trip to Denver, it wasn't the greatest hotel, but for $58 it was well worth the money and we got a very good night sleep. I would not have picked this hotel if I was going to be in the room for more than 12 hours, but for the 9 hours we were there it was well worth the money. The staff was very friendly, we checked in after midnight and the gal working the front desk was very cheerful.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for, if you want a cheap night's sleep pick this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoff0095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

On my annual road trip west, I occasionally stay with Motel 6 - good value for the price. This property was upgraded by the then owners, Accor Hotels, and is in keeping with their properties - Mercure, Ibis, etc. - in Europe and elsewhere. Tastefully decorated, excellent bed, great shower. I hope that the new owners on Motel 6 will replicate this model in the rest of their motels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepid8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We are traveling accross the usa east to west, we've tried Super8s and no names. For it's price range (in this location anyway) Motel 6 has been the best one so far. The room was clean, the bed was clean and there were clean towels. A few complaints though: 1. You pay 3$ extra for a wifi password. If you are a couple with several devices, only one can be connected at once. 2. Our room had hard wood floors which was a welcome change to the carpets in other motels, BUT I think they had to replace the room's previous carpets because the room smelled like cat pee. 3. They do not have a AAA or CAA discount. 4. They charge extra for couples (about 10$ more). 5. There is no coffee machine or microwave. Overall however, it was pretty good. We even did our laundry here.

Room Tip: Check your rooms before paying people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLN79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.2 mi away
Countryside Inn & Suites CB I80/I29
Countryside Inn & Suites CB I80/...
#15 of 24 in Council Bluffs
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Co...
#14 of 24 in Council Bluffs
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
414 reviews
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs

Property: Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs
Address: 3032 S Expressway St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7665
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Council Bluffs is conveniently located to Omaha botanical gardens, Omaha zoo, Omaha convention center, plus several casinos, dining & shopping. Amenities include indoor heated pool, coin laundry, and Wi-Fi in all rooms for $2.99 Per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Council Bluffs Motel 6
Council Bluffs Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing