We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was good and the people were nice. Easy to get to the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Room was good and the people were nice. Easy to get to the casinos from here. I would stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 258 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I had just stayed at a Super 8 from my city of departure. This hotel was on the other end of the
trip.

It is close to the airport, starts breakfast at 4:00 AM, and has two shuttles every hour. The front
desk was attentive enough and put a box of frozen food that I had purchased in their refrigerator until my flight in the monring.

This hotel taught me that Super 8's are not all alike. This one had no microwave or refrigerator. It was also seemed to have more noise from the corridor and other rooms. I could
hear the people in the bathroom in the room next to mine.

The hotel was rather "stark" compared to the Super 8 that I had just stayed in.

The 4:00 AM breakfast was a nice touch. The packaged cinnamon rolls were actually quite good, as well as the coffee and juice. The shuttle was on-time and the driver friendly. The
bed was just "ok," but I slept fairly well. I would upgrade to another hotel in the area if I need to stay near the airport again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarthRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This stay for me was actually not very pleasant. The traffic going past the hotel was very loud and easily heard from the room. The floor in the room was not vacuumed. This was my first time staying at this hotel and probably my last.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank R Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.2 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
#21 of 24 in Council Bluffs
45 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Co...
#13 of 24 in Council Bluffs
197 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area

Address: 2712 S 24th St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-6949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Price Range: $64 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We will be newly renovated by May 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Super 8 Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Super Eight
Council Bluffs Super 8
Super Eight Council Bluffs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing