We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Wentzville, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Interstate access excellent,clean ,close to some nice resturants.

Room Tip: Lower level seemed a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    56
    61
    42
    53
See reviews for
77
62
29
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is a Super 8. Its not the Waldorf Astoria or the Four Season, But it's not bad. I didn't find it particularly dirty, or in any undesirable area. Its off the interstate, About 2 exits from Omaha. So its super convenient. The Continental breakfast was one of the better ones I have had at a Super 8. The staff was pleasant enough and the room was decent. The place is not perfect, The wireless service kinda sucked ( But the hotel was sold out full) the rooms don't have many outlets, we didn't have a mini fridge, But we had a fine time staying here and I would probably repeat. It was one of the most economical places to stay in the area and we were here while they had the Olympic Swim Trials and the College World Series going on. So if you are not expecting 5 star service ( I don't know why you would expect that at a Super 8) then its a decent place to stay for cheap

Room Tip: Bring a multi plug if you use a computer, cell phone and other electric items when you travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smirque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This place smells like a damp basement, is dirty and noisy. Another reviewer called it "disgusting" and she is absolutely correct.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Super 8 location off I-80 is easy to get to. Plenty of gas stations and food joints. However, it is in a more industrial setting. Lot of traffic due to SAPP Bros. truck stop located across the street. Super8 staff where very friendly. Had small contintental breakfast set up and ready to go at 5:30am. Only two tables to set at though and eat. Lobby and service desk area are pretty worn out. Skip the restaurant in SAPP Brothers, slow service, average food at best.

Room Tip: Probably want room on Southside, away from Truck Stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My Aunt booked this room a night ahead for my mom, sister, her 3 yr old, and myself so that we would have a room to check in to immediately following our 9 hour drive from Denver. We got in at 6:30am and by 6:55am we found and booked a new hotel, checked out and called corporate to complain.
The hotel was DISGUSTING beyond words. There was dry urine on the toilet seat, yellow goo splashed and dried on the entry wall, it reeked of urine, the carpet may have been vacuumed at some point this year but showed no signs of recent care, mold growing on the walls of the bathroom, the toilet didn't flush until the third try, the breakfast was a joke, broken glass in the parking lot, hair stuck to the wall by the sink, a nasty mat inside the tub that I would NEVER think to stand or sit on while bathing.
I complained to the ladies at the desk and let them know that these conditions were not suitable for an adult much less a child and that we would not be staying there. She did not seem either surprised or concerned, neither did the head of house cleaning when I took them into the room to point out the filthiness.
We booked at the AmericInn instead and were treated amazingly well. They got us into our room earlier to accommodate us for the 4pm wedding (same day) we were attending. The staff was helpful and courteous, the rooms were impeccable, the breakfast buffet was great (waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cottage cheese, breads, biscuits, sausage, gravy, fruit, cereal..) and at no point did I think I'd have to catch up on my immunizations or learn to shoot a gun.
NEVER AGAIN at this hotel and I suggest you do the same. There are so many more options just a few miles more down the road.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank e h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martell
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I have stayed here a few times before because they are pet friendly, but I don't know if i will ever stay here again the place has really gone down hill. A really good cleaning would help.
The breakfast was the worst I ever seen. For the price of the room I was'nt expecting much but the area should at least be clean. The toaster should have been thrown in the trash it was so filty.
The owner of this property needs to get the employees to clean.

Room Tip: Third floor is smoking so smell of stall smoke, no elevator and lots of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slmlrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

The Hotel reception was poor with no security. Dumping ground for car thieves. Had my truck stolen right next to the office door and no one saw anything. Didn't offer to help me. Go accross the street to the American they are fenced and cheaper rates. rooms could be better but you wont get your throat slit. Poor out side lighting.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doubleshot747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
0.2 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
#20 of 24 in Council Bluffs
318 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Co...
#14 of 24 in Council Bluffs
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area

Property: Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area
Address: 2712 S 24th St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-6949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We will be newly renovated by May 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Super 8 Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Super Eight
Council Bluffs Super 8
Super Eight Council Bluffs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing