We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theme rooms are fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Great place to visit for a quick/fun get away. I highly recommend the theme rooms as it gives an extra value for your $$ and a change of pace. We found nothing wrong with the facilities, the temp of the room or the staff. Stayed in the Oriental room & it was a romantic stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 197 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We are just driving through so we didn't get to enjoy the whole hotel. I know it has a pool and it was pretty hopping at 10pm. There's a breakfast which we didn't make it to. The room was surprisingly nice- hardwood floors, nice accents, AC worked good, no smell!, bed was comfy enough, but the bathroom walls are covered in mold- and I washed it to make sure it came off and it did so it's not stained they just are not cleaning...it was gross. But other than that it was a good hotel. Also the maids were making tons of noise all morning around 730-845.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Cnk1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

A very nice and CLEAN hotel and they take dogs. If I had a complaint pillows a little hard and only one garbage can in the room But a very nice and clean place to stay with your family 2 and 4 legged Tons of places to eat and shop around this place too would stay again

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Foeltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was looking for something different to do for Valentine's Day a couple years ago and found out that the Settle Inn has several theme rooms. They were kind of expensive so I called to ask if I could look at a room before I booked it. They told me that I could stop by anytime to take a look. They gave me keys to several different theme rooms and let me go look at them on my own. I booked the mountain lodge room. All of the themed rooms are jacuzzi suites. My girlfriend and I had a nice romantic time at this hotel. This past Valentine's Day we stayed in the western themed room. The mountain lodge room is the best in my opinion, but they have several nice options. We did check out the pool area the last time we were there and had it to ourselves, which was nice.

The hallways smell like smoke and could use some remodeling and I have not stayed in a regular room, but I have had 2 very good experiences with the themed rooms. Staff was very nice and accommodating. It is also in a good location right off of I-80 and close to many good restaurants. My favorites are Pepper Jax and Pizza Ranch.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We paid a good price and after one night the toilet keeps running and the sink is plugged so we can't use it. We called for help tonight and the front desk said they can't do anything about it. We won't come back......

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoepfne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Room was clean and comfy, but the ac unit emitted an odd, musty smell when it was on. Pool/Spa area is cleaner than most. The internet is pretty slow, but useable. I didn't have much to do with the staff, but my husband said they were very friendly. We've stayed in several hotels in this area recently, and this is definitely the best one!

Room Tip: If you're a nonsmoker, definitely make sure they give you a nonsmoking room. We stayed in a smok...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly!! We called at 9:00pm to stay that night. They turned the AC on for us so the room was nice and cool when we arrived. The rooms were clean and comfy. They also had a handicap lift for the pool. They let us park our motorcycles by the entrance as well as special parking just feet from the entrance they reserve for bikes. They had the best rate!! Believe me I called several places and none were as accommodating as the Settle Inn in Council Bluffs!!.

Room Tip: Our friends stayed on the upper level it had wood floors. She felt this made it feel cleaner!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
1.6 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
444 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
0.4 mi away
Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA
Countryside Inn & Suites Council...
#15 of 24 in Council Bluffs
188 reviews
3.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
#21 of 24 in Council Bluffs
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs

Address: 500 30th Ave, I- 80 at Exit 3 Council Bluffs, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7686 (Formerly Council Bluffs Settle Inn)
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Price Range: $67 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs is conveniently located on exit 3 of I-80 and I-29 in Council Bluffs, Metro Omaha. The property is adjacent to 1,000,000 square feet of shopping and restaurants, and within a mile of Metro Crossing Mall. This hotel is just minutes from other area attractions like downtown Omaha, Old Market, Mid-America Center, Ameritrade Park, Horseshoe, Ameristar, and Harrah's Casinos, and the Mid-America Center. Other nearby attractions include Henry Doorly Zoo and IMAX Theatre. Newly renovated, the Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs offers both comfort & convenience at a great price. This pet-friendly, family-friendly hotel offers an indoor pool & hot tub, coin laundry, fitness room, business center, weekly rates and free breakfast (from 6am - 10am), coffee & tea in the lobby. All guest rooms include free WiFi, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room coffee and a 37" flat-screen TV. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Council Bluffs Settle Hotel Council Bluffs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing