We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice theme rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice theme rooms”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was looking for something different to do for Valentine's Day a couple years ago and found out that the Settle Inn has several theme rooms. They were kind of expensive so I called to ask if I could look at a room before I booked it. They told me that I could stop by anytime to take a look. They gave me keys to several different theme rooms and let me go look at them on my own. I booked the mountain lodge room. All of the themed rooms are jacuzzi suites. My girlfriend and I had a nice romantic time at this hotel. This past Valentine's Day we stayed in the western themed room. The mountain lodge room is the best in my opinion, but they have several nice options. We did check out the pool area the last time we were there and had it to ourselves, which was nice.

The hallways smell like smoke and could use some remodeling and I have not stayed in a regular room, but I have had 2 very good experiences with the themed rooms. Staff was very nice and accommodating. It is also in a good location right off of I-80 and close to many good restaurants. My favorites are Pepper Jax and Pizza Ranch.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    51
    40
    23
    29
See reviews for
71
36
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beulah
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We paid a good price and after one night the toilet keeps running and the sink is plugged so we can't use it. We called for help tonight and the front desk said they can't do anything about it. We won't come back......

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phoepfne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Council Bluffs hotels

Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Room was clean and comfy, but the ac unit emitted an odd, musty smell when it was on. Pool/Spa area is cleaner than most. The internet is pretty slow, but useable. I didn't have much to do with the staff, but my husband said they were very friendly. We've stayed in several hotels in this area recently, and this is definitely the best one!

Room Tip: If you're a nonsmoker, definitely make sure they give you a nonsmoking room. We stayed in a smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly!! We called at 9:00pm to stay that night. They turned the AC on for us so the room was nice and cool when we arrived. The rooms were clean and comfy. They also had a handicap lift for the pool. They let us park our motorcycles by the entrance as well as special parking just feet from the entrance they reserve for bikes. They had the best rate!! Believe me I called several places and none were as accommodating as the Settle Inn in Council Bluffs!!.

Room Tip: Our friends stayed on the upper level it had wood floors. She felt this made it feel cleaner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The room seemed to be clean at first. Then we found mold in the bathroom and were up at night itching and feeling thing jump on us.. Yuk!! Keys didn't work, had to keep getting them reprogramed. Front desk gave out keys to anyone who asked to get into anothers room. I didn't want anyone in my room without my permission. Staff was polite, but really didn't care! Security door key just didn't work at all. Had to put a piece of wood to block it open.

Room Tip: I believe there was not a good room to be had!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is the most disgusting place I have ever walked into. The rooms were not cleaned from the previous occupants. There was dried, crusted, white stuff on the desk, night stand, and entertainment center. When we told the front desk, they couldn't have cared less. One lady did come clean, but complained that "this wasn't her job" the whole time. There was a brown substance smeared on the walls also. The pool was absurdly unclean, including a used bandage floating around. I would absolutely never stay here again, unless you enjoy crap service, dirty sheets, and a lousy shower.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hueneme, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The short list: We had to call the office to adjust the temp. in our room (which they never did); had to call the office because the TV remote didn't work, they told us it had to be programmed, the TV was a very old small boxy TV not a flat screen, the chairs coverings were all frayed, the table finish was completely scratched up, they allow smoking in the hotel and the entire placed smelled smoky and moldy even on the first floor which has the non-smoking rooms; the computer in the lobby didn't work the office staff said they knew about it; the carpeting in the room was patched and very dirty, the office staff was frequently not available or had to be called to the desk from a back room, we were told our room would not be made up for day because we were past 9am asking for room service, the entire staff was untrained and lack any semblance of professionalism; a bill was presented on the 2nd night of stay even though we were booked for three, when someone ahead of us in line at the front desk expressed concern about the same thing, indicating they though their room might not be available because they were presented a bill, they were told, "the new girl didn't know what she was doing and printed bills for every room and passed them out; when we checked out no one said "how was you stay" or "come back again" just handed took our key and went about their business whatever that was.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandererbydesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Council Bluffs
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.5 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 24 in Council Bluffs
132 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Bellevue
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
Address: 500 30th Ave, I- 80 at Exit 3 Council Bluffs, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7686 (Formerly Council Bluffs Settle Inn)
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs is conveniently located on exit 3 of I-80 and I-29 in Council Bluffs, Metro Omaha. The property is adjacent to 1,000,000 square feet of shopping and restaurants, and within a mile of Metro Crossing Mall. This hotel is just minutes from other area attractions like downtown Omaha, Old Market, Mid-America Center, Ameritrade Park, Horseshoe, Ameristar, and Harrah's Casinos, and the Mid-America Center. Other nearby attractions include Henry Doorly Zoo and IMAX Theatre. Newly renovated, the Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs offers both comfort & convenience at a great price. This pet-friendly, family-friendly hotel offers an indoor pool & hot tub, coin laundry, fitness room, business center, weekly rates and free breakfast (from 6am - 10am), coffee & tea in the lobby. All guest rooms include free WiFi, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room coffee and a 37" flat-screen TV. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Council Bluffs Settle Hotel Council Bluffs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing