We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Council Bluffs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
SHENANDOAH
2 reviews
“Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Hampton staff was very polite and welcoming, efficient and helpful. This hotel has very comfortable beds, a continental breakfast, free parking and shuttle to airport. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SANDRA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millerd1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Council Bluffs, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor member,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Council Bluffs, IA. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to reach out and also thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially how comfortable you felt during your stay. I really appreciate how you will recommend the property to others.

Thank you again for staying with us, and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    125
    49
    29
    10
See reviews for
110
107
14
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

You always know your room will be spotless and the service will be excellent. they don't allow you to be disappointed .If you should happen not to find something up to your standard they will take care of it immediately.We love our stays at the Hampton….always!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 573mauriceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millerd1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Council Bluffs, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor member,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Council Bluffs, IA. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to reach out and also thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the customer service you were provided with during your stay and the cleanliness of the rooms. We pride ourselves on giving the best service possible.

Thank you again for staying with us, and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel is located just outside the Ameristar casino and has easy access to the interstate. They have a really nice lobby and great breakfast area with plenty of items to choose from. Additionally, I had no problem finding a parking space even though the hotel was full.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millerd1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Council Bluffs, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor member,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Council Bluffs, IA. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to reach out and also thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location of the hotel. I am glad that you found the property without any trouble at all.

Thank you again for staying with us, and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Was only here for one night on business but had an excellent experience. It is a Hampton Inn, so not the top priced hotel, but the common areas are well appointed, the room was very comfortable and I had a good experience with check-in and during breakfast the next morning. All pleasant and perfect for a quick overnight business trip. If in the area, will definitely book this hotel again.

Room Tip: I prefer an upper room away from an elevator and I asked for a room facing the river. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millerd1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Council Bluffs, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor member,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Council Bluffs, IA. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to reach out and also thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the customer service you were provided with during your stay. We pride ourselves on giving the best service possible.

Thank you again for staying with us, and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence RI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

I'm a HHonors Diamond member and stay in a lot of Hampton Inns and HGI. This is nicer than most. The rooms are large and the housekeeping is excellent. The value is good compared to downtown Omaha, a short ride away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Council Bluffs, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Council Bluffs, IA. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to reach out and also thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future. If there is anything else I can do let me know. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

The room was very nice and the staff was competent and pleasant. Unfortunately, the casino aroma persists. I'd stayed here a few months ago and was on another floor but I recall the same smell there. At least it didn't stick to my clothes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Council Bluffs, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor member,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Council Bluffs, IA. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to reach out and also thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us but I apoligize for the smokey smell that you had during your stay. I will let you know that our hotel is 100% non-smoking, and always take the right measures to ensure that.

Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I slept great at this hotel, actually woke up the next morning wondering where my family was and it took me a few minutes to figure out I wasn't home! Rarely do I sleep like that in a hotel! I did notice it was very easy for me to hear the neighbor's TV, but luckily they were friendly neighbors and had the TV off at an early time so it did not affect me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jackie378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Council Bluffs, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor member,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Council Bluffs, IA. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to reach out and also thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a great night sleep with us.

Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Harrah's Council Bluffs
Harrah's Council Bluffs
#1 of 24 in Council Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 24 in Council Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Council Bluffs

Property: Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
Address: 2204 River Rd, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Council Bluffs
#5 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing