We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Praise, Praise!”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #13 of 172 Restaurants in Council Bluffs
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 13, 2018

This review is a couple of weeks late, but nontheless glowing. We're on the road. We order steaks in two different places. They are delivered to us like a hockey puck, because "That's how the chef serves them" Damn. We arrive here. I'm a little skeptical, because it's a chain, we're New Yorkers, and ... well, we don't do chain restaurants, especially not steakhouses. I only wish we could remember our waitresses name. She was witty and promised that our steak would be served as ordered. And it damn sure was. Cooked to perfection; one rare, one medium rare. Beautifully seasoned, savory and delicious. Excellent baked potatoes. No nasty hard bits. Bravo, Bravo!! (And the long pour of wine is a nice touch). Great attentive staff and management. Really good food. Damn it, just good all round. Thank you.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChelseaNicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 97 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018

If you want an OK steak at a moderate place, you come here. If you want an amazing steak, you pay $30 more somewhere else. For a special occasion, I would pay a bit more....

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NGTB_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Went to longhorn at 4:30 p.m
On a Saturday we were told 20 minutes wait for a table for 2 we saw at least 10 empty tables in plain sight from the hostess station went down the road to the competition they were happy to serve us

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Brett1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Love the dining experience here. Not too noisy! We had the strawberry chicken salad and Flo’s filet. Prompt service and zero complaints!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Dwane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Went in for a nice family dinner; the steak was PERFECT! Very tender, no extra seasoning needed & very juicy. The atmosphere was very warm, quiet & cozy; very family oriented. The staff was more than friendly & was on their toes with keeping drinks filled & dishes out of the way. Can't wait to go back again!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shawnierhoades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 
Council Bluffs, IA
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing