We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
122
82
34
18
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
82
34
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barwhirlpool suiteameristar casinokansas cityexcellent place to staywe've stayedmissouri riverriver viewfront desk staffroad tripholiday innsmoking roomgamblingriverboatslotsbellmanshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 275 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

I just keep this to a minimum, the buffet sucks, and if you plan on staying overnight. Dont!!!! Go to holiday inn or Hampton inn. Ameristar hotel is just run down, dirty, and just smells bad, really bad .

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

We're very disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay, Jeff. We appreciate the chance to hear your concerns and will work on improving. We hope you give us another chance and that your next visit is much more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

The room was huge! The hotel was gorgeous, the casino was crazy big, like 4 or 5 stories. We ate at the buffet for breakfast and it was amazing. Just wish we could have stayed longer! Everyone was extremely friendly and very helpful. Would definitely go back!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thanks for the five-star review, Kelly! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay with us. We wish you could've stayed longer, too, and are already looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Spent 4 days here. Nice people, clean room, would stay here again. They couldn't find where we paid online but we got it straightened out and enjoyed our stay. Nice breakfast also with the usual items, coffee pot in the room was a plus also.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank Colleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We've stayed here many, many times. Always clean in the past. This time - different. There was a toenail/fingernail on carpet between the two beds, in plain sight. Also, looked like someone spit something up on carpet by the wastepaper basket by the chest. The bathroom floor could've been mopped, something sticky. They must've had parties on Saturday night, but please, Sunday night people like cleanliness. This won't deter us from staying again, as I said, sure could've been vacuumed/mopped.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my3farminggirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

After 10 years coming to this place can't even win a jackpot they are so tight it is unreal the place is a joke anymore looks like I'll be going to a different Casino from now on they are just a bunch of

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNKinc, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

We're very disappointed to hear that you haven't had a lucky visit recently, Christopher. We hope you'll change your mind and come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews