We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Upset”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Lewistown PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Upset”
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Our family stayed at this hotel to attend the National Wrestling Championships in Omaha.
When we were packing our things to depart my son realized that his i pod was missing from the nightstand. We told the gentleman at the front desk ..he would check into it and call us... no call We called again and spoke to the manager she would call back.. after a week she finally did.. the i pod was not located and too bad. we could file a police report if we wanted.
Service for our breakfast each morning was horrible and the cook was very rude

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Digger05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    128
    44
    33
    13
See reviews for
135
137
23
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Missouri/Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2010

We booked a room at the HGI in Council Bluffs and we were very impressed that the hotel was smoke-free. The lobby was spacious and very nicely decorated. The clerk at the front desk was very gracious.
The room was amazing! We did notice that the room seemed not to be cooling down, but before I became concerned enough to call the front desk--a repairman knocked at the door! He was there to make sure our AC was cooling properly. Talk about being on top of things!
The bed was amazingly comfortable and the shower was great.
No charges for fitness center....complimentary internet and a great price for breakfast!
I was more than impressed. SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much better than the nickel and dime you to death downtown HIlton behemoth that sits next to the Qwest center on the other side of the river.
We wil be back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borderpatrolmokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Staycationed here for the night while gambling with friends. Got free room with HHonors points; received free upgrade to HUGE suite because of HHonors Gold status.

Pros: Everything. Good breakfast options, free parking, proximity to casino, 100% smoke-free, really close to Mid America Center if you have an event there.

Cons: Nothing.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmahaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCMO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2010

I left my camera in the room and called back about an hour to have them to get it. Front desk said he would have his staff to go look and call me back in 30-45 mins, they did not call back- I called them 2-3 times then a manger called back 8 days later, to say they didn't find it. NO DUD-- That's because the staff did not do what he was suppose to do.. VERY MAD....

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank APR30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Husband & i stayed last night for the 1st time, nice hotel. We especially liked it that the walk between hotel and casino was short compared to other hotel/casino. But, very hard beds and the street noise was bothersome. Plus, noise from the planes overhead that were taking off/coming in from Eppley airport. No decent parking, expect to walk at least 3-4 blocks. Heavy room doors so noise in hallway wasn't detected.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tahoewesternIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Wow, I've stayed in many an HGI, but this is no "garden variety" HGI (sorry, couldn't resist).

This is a brand new Hilton Garden Inn near the Mid-America center in Council Bluffs. I can't get over how clean and fresh everything is. The staff here is amazing and will do anything to welcome you and make you feel at home.

The attention to detail from the staff rivals that of any full-service hotel. The value for the rates commanded here is exceptional.

Hotel is great if you are working in Council Bluffs (though it's not too far of a drive to Omaha from the hotel) or if you are visiting the area for pleasure. I would recommend this out of all the other hotels in the Council Bluffs area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnisnowda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Council Bluffs
Harrah's Council Bluffs
#1 of 24 in Council Bluffs
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
#4 of 24 in Council Bluffs
387 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Address: 2702 Mid America Dr, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-8291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Council Bluffs
#1 Casino Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing