We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Choice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Great Choice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We landed upon this hotel as we were traveling from Ohio to Colorado. The Des Moines area was way too crowded so we kept going. After a long day of travel, this hotel was a delight to find. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a great night's sleep! I would have given it 5 starts except for the fact that they really played up their adjustable beds which turned out to not adjust at all! I wouldn't hesitate to come back to this hotel again. We didn't have time to use it but they had a great looking fitness room and a pool as well as a casino attached to the building.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Kathy K,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to reach out and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I was glad to learn you enjoyed our accomodations. I was also happy to learn that the staff was friendly and helpful.

If you stop again, hopefully you will have time to try out the fitness center. We have some NEW fun equipment like a Spin bike and rowing machine.

Again thank you so much. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    122
    42
    32
    13
See reviews for
127
129
22
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had a group of friends staying the night and the accommodations were wonderful!! Staff was helpful and friendly, very clean room, and very close to places we needed to go. Free shuttle to our event was awesome!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Susan D,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to reach out and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I was glad to learn you enjoyed our accomodations and free shuttle. I was also happy to learn that the staff was friendly and helpful.

Again thank you so much. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We did not eat at the cafe or use the pool. The grounds, hallways and rooms were very clean. The maid staff was very friendly and did a great job. We stayed in a king whirlpool room. The room was very nice, but I would not pay for the whirlpool in the room again. It did not have a faucet and was filled through the jets. Very hard to regulate the temperature and took a half an hour to fill. Ridiculous. When checking in I did not see a small sign about the beds. The staff should point it out to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pugdogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear pugdogz,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to also thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to know you found the hotel clean and staff very friendly. Please know that I will share your comments with our staff.

Again thank you so much. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

The room was very clean, comfortable and with a useful amount of furniture and drawers, etc.
The bathroom was very clean as well, good water pressure and looked new and well maintained.

Overall the hotel was great, the location was convenient for us, and their lobby is very nice.

The elevators are a little slow but not enough to be a problem.

Will stay here again if our travels bring us back.

You can't go wrong with this property.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nessa_v10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear nessa_v10,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our property. Please know that I will share your comments with our staff. I am glad to know you found your room clean and comfortable.

So glad to hear you will be back next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

What a treat! I normally prefer 4 star hotels but was just staying 2 nites to go to the zoo In Omaha and this was nearby. We loved it! Staff was very nice, had a wonderful breakfast buffet for only $10 per person, pool & hot tub stayed open until 11pm, and had a nice little fitness center. We checked in on a Wednesday which is when they have guest appreciation night offering free fresh fruit and 2 hot appetizers, 2 free drinks each, and even free chair massages. It was fantastic! In addition to having a fridge, microwave, and Keurig coffee maker in room, they still provide a beautiful drink station in the lobby with free coffee, teas, hot chocolate, ice water and we also were treated to warm oatmeal cookie bars in the afternoon. The hotel is connected by walkway to a Harrah's Horseshoe Casino which has 3 great restaurants and there is a Bass Pro Shop Outdoor World across the hotel parking lot. When it was time to go to the zoo, they had a free shuttle to take us and pick us up so we didn't have to deal with parking at the zoo. Clean comfortable spacious room with adjustable firmness beds. Check-in and out were easy and quick. It was a great stay, could not have asked for more. We will definitely go back and recommend this hotel to others!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Laura H,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I also wanted to thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor.

Thank you so much for the excellent rating and wonderful comments.I am glad to know you were able to enjoy our complimentary shuttle and wonderful breakfast buffet. Those oatmeal bars are very delicious and I was happy to know you and your family enjoyed them.

Once more thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were woke up a little after midnight by the fire alarm going off for 5-7 minutes. By the time I realized what it was and got my kids up, it went off. We exited anyway down the stairs and outside to the front lobby. No one else was outside except for a couple other people. We went inside and the woman behind the desk said "sorry, false alarm. Guess you needed to wake up at midnight". I wasn't humored by this as I was awaken out of a dead sleep with 2 kids to worry about. I know things happen but I would expect a better response and process from a Hilton brand hotel. Very disappointed and exhausted.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMD1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear JMD1128,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I also wanted to thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I sincerely apologize for the false alarm during your visit with us. Please know that I will visit with our staff members about your experience.

Once more thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Drive by, don't stay. The beds didn't have mattress pads and the dial on the beds didn't work. There wasn't a free breakfast either. The workers at the front desk were complaining and arguing with each other when we checked in. All I can say is drive by and find another place to stay. We were told that we wouldn't be charged for our rooms because of their 100% satisfaction policy, but when I checked my credit card bill we were definitely charged.I have called them them three times and have had no results regarding this issue. I had to call my credit card company and file a dispute claim. Drive by, don't stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear JoAnn K,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I also wanted to thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I apologize for the issues you experienced. Please know that I will review your experience with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues are addressed immediately.

In regards to the free breakfast, we are actually an upscale hotel that offers a restaurant that serves a full cooked to order breakfast. We are much different from our limited service counterparts such as Hampton Inn or Homewood. Our breakfast includes a full cooked-to-order hot buffet, featuring omelettes, eggs any style, french toast, pancakes, waflles, just to name a few items. Our buffet also features oatmeal, pastries, breads, bagels, juices, cereals and freshly cut fruit.

I would be more than happy to take a phone call from you. Please feel free to give me a call at your convenience. I can be reach at 712.309.9000.

Once more thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Council Bluffs
Harrah's Council Bluffs
#1 of 24 in Council Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
#4 of 24 in Council Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 24 in Council Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Address: 2702 Mid America Dr, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-8291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Council Bluffs
#1 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing