We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Garden Inn at Horseshoe Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Middleburg, United States
1 review
“Garden Inn at Horseshoe Casino”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel was lovely. The lobby and guest services areas are well-decorated and comfortable. The Inn is attached to the casino by indoor hallways, so you can enter either without entering the other. Was great for children to stay and not have to go through the casino like you would in Las Vegas. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends or family traveling to this area. Easy access to Interstate 29 and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Y, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Jayne O,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn - Omaha East/Council Bluffs! We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor as we like to hear of our guest's experiences.

I am very glad that you found our service and facilities pleasing. Our entire team takes pride in the cleanliness and condition of our property - we consider it to be a direct reflection of ourselves. I will be sure to pass along your comments!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and please let us know if we can ever be of service. We hope you have a safe and joyous holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    124
    42
    32
    13
See reviews for
128
131
23
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spencer, Iowa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We truly enjoy staying at the Garden Inns. They have great service and we love having a quality restaurant on site so that we don't have to run around to find a place to eat. Their pools are well cared for and the insulated rooms keep the noise out between rooms.

The only thing we don't care for is the smell of smoke that wafts over from the casino and sometimes their beds don't work quite right.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NannerSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Y, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear NannerSwan,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn - Omaha East/Council Bluffs! We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor as we like to hear of our guest's experiences at our property.

I am very glad that you found our service and facilities pleasing and am also very happy to know that we are your new "go-to" hotel in the Council Bluffs/Omaha metro area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and please let us know if we can ever be of service. We hope you have a safe and joyous holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was friendly and quick. They were very helpful. A great experience. The breakfast was varied, tasty, and moderately priced. We would definitely stay there again if visiting Council Bluff, Iowa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear William R,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business.

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We were glad to learn your stay was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I am happy that we were able to provide you with a good expereince, especially during the Holiday season. So glad to hear you will be back.

Again, thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I hope you have a safe and warm Holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Nice hotel everything was very clean and comfortable. The location was great since we had an early morning flight. I would stay again and recommend it to friends. My only complaint is that it was a little pricey for a few hours of sleep and we had to pay for a cup of fruit to go where most hotels have a free breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to reach out and also thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Also, I am also glad that you found our location close to the airport. I am happy to know that you will recommend us to your friends.

At Hilton Garden Inn, we are an upscale hotel that features a full service restaurant and several amenities that our limited service counterparts do not offer. Because we have an upgraded breakfast (cooked-to-order, fresh fruits and freshly baked pastries), we do charge for this service. I hope this explains why we charge for our breakfast.

Thank you and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area.

Jason Mailey
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villisca, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Quiet in spite of size, location (next to casino). Excellent, friendly and helpful staff. Good restuarant in building and good food at the casino (have to go thru casino and smoke to get there) These buildings are connected. Hey, guys - Bass Pro is next door!! If you need anything or have questions - just ask - they are very accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Fran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Fran O


Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to reach out and also thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your comments about our staff, I'm glad you found them to be so friendly. We strive to bring the best service possible. I was also happy you found our building to be so quiet. I'm glad you enjoyed that we were so close to the Bass Pro Shop. We hope to see you on your next vist.

Thank you,
Jason Mailey
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concordia, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great place to stay and plan to stay at this hotel the next time we are in the area. All facilities are clean and neat and the staff is friendly and helpful. Upon check-in, I was greeted by a friendly staff member. Our room was spacious, comfortable and well maintained with a nice television, a refrigerator and microwave. The lobby, dining area, pool and fitness center were clean...everything was spotless. Every time we have stayed at this establishment, the staff has been most helpful and eager to please!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Norlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Norlene L,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to reach out and also thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor.

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our staff, Im glad you found them so friendly and helpful . Please know that I will share your comments with our staff members.

I'm pleased to know you found our accommodations clean and comfortable, I'm glad to here that you will be returning to our property. We look forward to your return visit and if you should ever need anything during your future stays please let us know. We are always happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniata
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hotel was very very clean. Staff was wonderful. Would stay there again! Wednesday night was free wine, beer, and refreshments! A little slow at check in ..some lack of communication with Hotels.com? But we did get a very nice room. Didn't care to much for the lunch but service was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank margaret k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shana C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Magaret K

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to reach out and also thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor.

Thank you so much for you comments about our hotel. I'm pleased to that our staff was able to make you stay enjoyable.

Glad to here you will be back looking forward to your next visit.


Jason Mailey
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Council Bluffs
Harrah's Council Bluffs
#1 of 24 in Council Bluffs
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
#4 of 24 in Council Bluffs
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Address: 2702 Mid America Dr, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-8291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
#1 Casino Hotel in Council Bluffs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing