We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hilton Garden Inn - somewhat diminished due casino crowd”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This hotel was fine. Excellent Location very near everything with quick access to Interstates East and West, North and South, and close to city, river, and airport.

The staff was Excellent. Very, very helpful. And the room in keeping with HGI.

Anytime you have the weekend casino crowd, that can produce interesting customers. And so it was here. Otherwise, it was a very enjoyable stay made relaxing by an excellent staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukeusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShanaYoung, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear Dukeusa 1,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs. We truly apprecaite your business. Thank you for your wonderful comments on trip advisor. We apprecaite you taking the time to give us feedback and the staff will be thrilled with such good reviews. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area. Again thank you for your business and have a legendary day!

Shana Craven, GM
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 541 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

This hotel was fantastic and you can't beat the price! We were able to check in early and the rooms were very spacious with a microwave and refrigerator in each room. The kids had a blast in the pool. Check out was very easy and the staff at the front desk were always cheerful and friendly! We will definitely be staying here again! The only down side is the parking - it is connected to a casino and parking was difficult at times.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wagsvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShanaYoung, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Dear Wagsvaca,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate all your positive feedback. Please know that I will share these comments with our staff. I appreciate your time and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Council Bluffs/Omaha area.

Shana Craven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is at a good location. Has a shuttle that will take you to and from the airport. I'm not sure if they can take you to other locations in the area but you can always ask. Near places to eat, BassPro and movie theaters. The staff is great and willing to help anyone at anytime. The beds can be adjusted to firm or hard depending on what you like. The BIG TV can't be beat. The exercise room is a nice size not cramped and has dumb bells up to 50lbs, 2 treadmills, 1 bike and a universal machine.

Downside - the AC works kind of weird. Shuts off in the middle of the night and the internet is slow.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluehawaii2003HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The staff at this hotel was great. They made sure we had everything we needed to make our trip complete. The dining staff was eceptional and they made the trip enjoyable. The facility was very clean and the fitness center and pool made a great way to relax. Connected to a casino, so you have options to spend your free time. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveledEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Reception staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, nice room and good to have the casino next door.

On minus side, closing hotel bar at 9pm (open 4 hours per day) seemed a bit early and the ATM never worked over the three days we were there.(there were plenty in the casino, but anyone under 21 would have been lost).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JstarkScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Have stayed here before, always a very clean room. We have never eaten at hotel, always eat at Horseshoe casino next door with food comps. Our hotel stay was comped through Harrah's. Would like to see more parking. Enjoy the coffee/cookies in lobby when checking in. Also, nice the room has a microwave, whereas Harrah's only has a refrigerator. No noise from hallway.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tahoewesternIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Short to the point here, the hotel is part of the Horseshoe Casino. Included in our stay was a complimentary breakfast which was pretty darn good. The room was great and of course convenient to the casino. Only real disappointment was the Jack Binion’s Steakhouse located in the casino. Service was lousy, waiter most impersonal and the food for what we paid was not good. We both had steaks and to be truthful the presentation, preparation, and flavor is much better at a Lone Star Steakhouse.

A plus for the guys is the Bass Pro Shop within walking distance!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank punkinlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
#4 of 25 in Council Bluffs
444 reviews
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Council Bluffs
Harrah's Council Bluffs
#1 of 25 in Council Bluffs
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 25 in Council Bluffs
213 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs

Address: 2702 Mid America Dr, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-8291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Council Bluffs
#1 Casino Hotel in Council Bluffs
#1 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range: $93 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing