We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great find while i was traveling. staying here from now on...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Topeka
2 reviews
“great find while i was traveling. staying here from now on...”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

great find while i was traveling. staying here from now on. used in several areas and all have been just as good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kipp K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gery W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    243
    179
    64
    39
See reviews for
329
161
51
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a great hotel for under $100. Clean updated rooms, hot showers. Only down was lack of pillows. Each bed only had 3, and the front desk had no extras. We also had to aske for extra towels everyday. Breakfast had little to look forward to, the only thing warm were waffles from the machine, and the only protein were over-hard boiled eggs. Very close to 2 casinos, walk to the movie theater, and very easy drive to the zoo,

Room Tip: Ask for more pillows and towels right away
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvvlngkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gery W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

For the price, we found this hotel to be "just ok". The pros: low rate, clean room and beds, relatively quiet even though there is a biker event across the street on Wed nights. The cons: lobby and elevator are not clean or inviting, and the breakfast is really minimal...no proteins, only cereal and a few pastries. Overall, we'll try someplace else on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RH641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gery W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I am sorry that you did not have the same experience as our other guests.

Our breakfast bar should have included juice, coffee, tea, bagels, muffins, 3 cereals, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy and waffles. I will speak to the breakfast bar attendant about this.

I will also speak to housekeeping about the condition of our lobby and elevator.

I do hope that you will give us another try the next time you are in the area. Thank you for your staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 24 in Council Bluffs
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
402 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harrah's Council Bluffs
Harrah's Council Bluffs
#1 of 24 in Council Bluffs
1,340 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
Address: 2141 S 35th St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Council Bluffs
#3 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Microtel Inn And Suites Council Bluffs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing