We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food wasn't the best”

Riva Steak & Seafood
Ranked #77 of 172 Restaurants in Council Bluffs
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Out waitress was very nice. The atmosphere was nice. Not sure if it was what we picked or just a bad night but we weren't impressed with our food.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank dotteenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2017

On a road trip and looked for a restaurant near the Hampton Inn. We were surprised to find this secluded "restaurant within a restaurant" at the next door casino. It was delicious and fancier that we expected.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FirstLadyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

I dined alone but soon made friends with the table next to me. Very intimate setting in a small room. Nice wine select although I would have ended with a Port and that was not available. Food was terrific!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Food was AMAZING! Service was SUPER! Tried to go there again and was told it was for "members" only. Might want to call ahead to make sure that they are open!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank C2317TYbarbaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Popular Casino restaurant. We enjoyed our dinners but found the server to be rushed and slow. The menu offers regular portions plus tasting portions. This is a big plus! I enhaled the short ribs w/root vegetables. Mike liked his prime rib but not the mac & cheese.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike_Dorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riva Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Riva Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing