We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
129
54
22
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
129
54
22
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls great hotel front desk breakfast attendant pool area old market area would stay again bass pro bed was comfortable fitness room up to date mini fridge fitness center yogurt free breakfast staff was friendly hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 233 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

We were here for a baseball tournament in June. The hotel was clean and most of the front desk staff was friendly. The rooms were just ok - nothing special but fine. The air conditioner in our room was so loud it woke me up each night. The refrigerator didn’t work so maintenance had to come take a look. Turned out the setting was turned down in the back which seemed really odd, but whatever. They get to inflate the prices because of the tournament so we were paying over $200/ night when other people staying there were paying half of that. The other Holiday Inn in Council Bluffs was much nicer - go there.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ebsy1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnexpresscb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear ebsy1921,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience for your most recent stay. We were disappointed to hear we didn't meet your expectations during your visit and will be addressing your feedback with our team. We hope to see you again soon and have a great week.

Sincerely,
Sean Bishop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. It was a little bit loud as we could hear kids crying in the hallways. The breakfast was adequate. Staff were friendly and helpful to our requests.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JenniferNordell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnexpresscb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear JenniferNordell,

Thank you for giving us feedback at the Holiday Inn Express Council Bluffs. I was happy to hear you enjoyed the clean and spacious room. Our staff has a spirit to serve and it shows when we hear from valued guests like you. We hope to have the opportunity to be your host again in the future when your travels bring you back to the Council Bluffs market.

Sincerely,
Sean Bishop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Selected at random and we were very happy with this choice. Convenient location with several reataurants and a casino very near. Room was comfortable with a large walk-in shower. Free breakfast was top notch, possibly the best 'free' breakfast that we have had.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnexpresscb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear Bob W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide the Holiday Inn Express in Council Bluffs with feedback. I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes great pride in delivering memorable experiences and they sincerely appreciate your kind words. We look forward to being you host again in the future when your travels bring you back to the Council Bluffs market and hope you have a great week.

Sincerely,
Sean Bishop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

I’m super picky about hotels & super picky about cleanliness. I check a lot of things. The only thing I noticed was that the floor edges are dirty! That’s not usually on their daily schedule but the edges are dirty enough that they’re overdue to be cleaned.

We had a 2 queen suit with sofa bed for our family of 6. There was only a shower NOT a tub/shower combo. This made it tricky for my toddler, but wasn’t a huge issue. There was a fridge/freezer combo which was nice (some hotels only have the fridge option). We also had a microwave and sink.

The breakfast was good. There was a lot of variety. The staff was very helpful in getting me nutrition information for my gluten free son.

My kids enjoyed the pool. The hot tub water was hot however there was something wrong with it. The bubble jets weren’t working.

We used the guest coin-operated laundry, which is conveniently located right by the pool.

The staff were all friendly and helpful. We were here 4 nights and saw various staff members during our stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MomOfBoysTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

Hotel was great. The people went out of their way to accommodate. We had a suit and my son had a regular room. The let us change rooms and had the bills changed the next morning.Rooms were clean and breakfast was very good. Only reason for the rating, the fan in bathroom was real noisy as was the heater.

Room tip: Ge the suits, they are much bigger. All are good.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reelsnlures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews