We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude and very unhelpful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We were looking for a place to hold our annual corporate meeting in Council Bluffs. We paid a visit to the hotel in person, and the receptionist was very rude, and would not help us out at all to look at the meeting room. She claimed she didn't know anything about it. and the person who did was on the phone, and she would take our name and number and have him call us later. She did not act professional, and did not look professionally dressed either. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Brittany079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 208 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

Holiday Inn Express seems to be generally a good bet when you don't know the area. We had a lovely suite with room to roam. After a couple weeks on the road it is nice to have some space! The room was quiet, beds nice, flat screen and a nice sitting area with couch and chair. Also computer work area. The shower was a walk in which was a nice treat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesaroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We have not yet visited this hotel but we were scheduled to go June 16th and 17th. We could not make it up I-29 bc of the flooding and the road was closed. The manager was very rude about changing the date for us and did not believe me that the road was in fact closed. We rescheduled for Sept because they would not refund our money since we purchased non-refundable tickets (this is at the manager's discretion of course) nor would he give us a credit for the rooms being cheaper at that time. He told us that they had our money and he was doing US a favor by changing the reservation. Needless to say we will not be staying there again after we visit in Sept!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Heather3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights. Housekeeping came and made the bed, cleaned the bathroom but left all the trash in the room. Pretty sure she new it was trash, empty pizza boxes and water bottles. Other than that, the facilty is nice. The elevator creeked at every floor, like the chans were straining or breaking. You get a decent breakfast and free wifi. It is located right next to a movie theater and casinos if you ar into gambling.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacyGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I stayed for 2 nights while in town on business and was very pleased. My room was large, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The bathroom had an extra large shower and the room had a refrigerator and a safe. For the AAA rate of $108 I thought it was a good value as well. I will stay here again if I have to return to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseyguy405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Staff were extremely helpful. Room was nice and large. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynchmomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

I had been on the road for 6 hours and pulled in tired and crabby. The lobby was beautiful and the front desk girl was very kind, even though I was crabby. My room was so large and so clean. What a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imelda74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
#4 of 24 in Council Bluffs
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs

Address: 2211 S 32nd St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7076 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Council Bluffs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Council Bluffs
#4 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range: $95 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Council Bluffs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing