We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid. Period.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
2 reviews
“Splendid. Period.”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I, along with my family, was searching for a decent place to stay for a couple of days. The reviews of this motel tempted me to try it. So, after booking in and staying for 2 days, i must say this place is Just Splendid! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and bed was comfortable too. I must say, my overall experience at this place simply surpassed the expectations i had from it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-197, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to see your feedback on the Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to now that your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites was up to your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
GM
Comfort Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    40
    23
    6
    16
See reviews for
58
22
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a very reasonably priced hotel. It's very up to date. The rooms seem small, but it seems as if this hotel used to be a fairfield. The owner of this hotel has done a great job updating the rooms within the hotel. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was warm and welcoming upon check-in. The morning staff seemed distant, but being a college town, I assume they were working on something for class, though they were friendly. Breakfast was decent, the cheese omlets were burnt (a bit too long in the warmer), but the selection was nice. All-in-all, I would definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudioGuy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-197, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear from you that your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites was satisfactory and you were happy by the service from our staff.

Thank you for the compliments on the room. The property got renovated in and out this summer.

Once again we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to see you soon!!

Sincerely,
GM
Comfort Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbon Cliff, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My fiance and i went out of town for the weekend and we picked this hotel just basic on the reviews on trip and i have to say WOW!.

Front desk gentleman was VERY nice and VERY friendly.

Bed was awesome. best sleep i had in 6 months! room had a smell to it when you walked in. but couldn't smell it the rest of the time.

Breakfast was very nice. Strawberry waffles??! never heard of them before this trip. Loved them. Omelets were fake, but everything else was great

We didn't use the pool but used the hot tub and only half the jets worked but still nice for relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-197, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are more than happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and had great restful time.

Thank you for appreciating our Front Desk staff.

Again, thank you for your time & valuable feedback on Tripadvisor and we hope to see you again!!

Sincerely,
GM
Comfort Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed one night here, and found it comfortable, clean and quiet, with a friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were up-to-date. We loved that there were extra electrical outlets on the base of the lamps, so it was easy to plug in our phone & tablet chargers. Nice shower. Sink is set outside the tub/toilet area, so you can use the sink if someone's in the bathroom. Nice big closet. Lots of pillows and comfy queen-size beds. Our room also included a small refrigerator and a microwave.

We were in town to attend an afternoon wedding, and the front desk staff allowed us into our room early so we could change from our travel clothes. Later that night, the staff helped us find a breakfast restaurant that would take a reservation for a party of 9 on short notice.

Our only concerns, which were small: not much counter space around the sink; sink faucet delivered hot water when faucet was set for cold and vice versa; and, the TV reception was uneven, with some channels having some static and distorted sound.

This hotel was near many amenities and shopping, and close to the highway without highway noise. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesLondon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-197, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to know that you were extremely satisfied with your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites. We thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we appreciate your feedback on the concerns you had during your stay. Please be assured that we will definitely look in it.

We hope to see you very soon!!

Sincerely,
GM
Comfort Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a fine budget hotel. They have free wifi, free parking, and free continental breakfast. There is a small indoor pool with a hot tub (the jets didn't work).

Everything was clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful, the rooms were comfortable, and it was under $100 for the night. All in all, this is exactly what I like in a hotel.

The continental breakfast was better than most. There was fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, a variety of pastries, biscuits and gravy, pre-made omelets, and sausage.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firefanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-197, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at the Comfort Inn. Sorry about the jet that wasn't working during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back in future.

GM
Comfort Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarcoxie, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was the first time we had stayed at this motel and were very pleased with our experience. Emily was at the front desk and was very efficient along with being very friendly. She even called our room 30 minutes after we checked in to see if everything was OK. We used the hot tub and pool. The temperatures were perfect. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The night before we had stayed in another town, paid the same rate, had no pool or hot tub and had a skimpy breakfast so we were thrilled with this hotel. Breakfast included omelets, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit, cereal , pastries. We appreciated the hot breakfast. When we checked out the staff said, "We hope you have enjoyed your stay. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please come back again." That made us feel as if they really did appreciate us staying there. Will stay there again the next time we are in that area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-197, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at the Comfort Inn. We appreciate your feedback on the TripAdvisor.

Thank you for appreciating our staff and their courtesy.

We hope to see you again!!

Sincerely,
GM
Comfort Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Recently remodeled hotel. This used to be the Fairfield Inn. I was very pleased with it upon check in, the lobby and the room was great. I would not hesitate staying here again. For the value and cost and location is was very good for the amount paid.

I could not be more happy. I find myself staying more now at the Comfort Inn. Why, used to stay at the Fairfield and Hampton Inns, but find those now on average, well over 100.00 or more and for the additional cost, I find most of them to be older and in need of remodeling. They are getting 100 prices plus taxes, but finding there are other options that are nicer and less expensive. The Comfort Inn is one such place that I will be returning to again.

Room Tip: Great location, good restaurants close by, newly remodeled. Great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melshas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-97, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is rewarding to read to such wonderful feedback and to learn that your experience here was satisfactory and beyond your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Manager.
Comfort Inn & Suites, Coralville, IA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#6 of 21 in Coralville
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Coralville
Quality Inn Coralville
#9 of 21 in Coralville
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
Address: 214 W 9th St, Coralville, IA 52241-2147 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a Coralville IA hotel near University of Iowa The smoke-free Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located off of Interstate 80, minutes away from: •University of Iowa •Kinnick Stadium •Hancer Auditorium •Carver Hawkeye Arena Additional attractions include: •Amana Colonies, a National Historic Landmark •Coralville Lake •Herbert Hoover Library •Brow Dear Golf Resort Our amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free weekday newspaper •Free local calls •Indoor heated pool with whirlpool •Copy and fax services Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! All rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, a coffee maker, microwave, iron with board and refrigerator. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper. We are pet-friendly; fees apply. It's perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Coralville, Iowa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Iowa City Coralville Hotel Coralville
Fairfield Inn Coralville
Fairfield Coralville
Coralville Fairfield Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing