We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Reviewed January 27, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 525 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

Breakfast bar was well stocked and staff friendliness was excellent. We wont the room as a gift from a Christmas party and was blessed to have a hotel so close that we could just spend the night with no hassles and enjoy the whirlpool, fitness center and breakfast bar at our own leisure. We truly enjoyed being able to relax because our jobs are stressful at times but we felt safe and secure staying at the Hampton. We will definitely stay here for a date night again. Blessings to the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Pam F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were glad to share in your Christmas gift and hope you choose our hotel whenever you’re in the Iowa City area. We strive to provide a home away from home for those with a stressful workload and I am glad that you were able to enjoy yourselves. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to my staff.

Sincerely,

Meganne Franks
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Overall I enjoy staying in the Hampton Inns. This is no different than most. Room was quiet, well kept, and clean. TV allows HDMI plug in which I enjoy so I can watch an occasional movie on my laptop. Breakfast is always a nice free bonus and the staff is almost always very friendly.

My only complaint is that there was hardly any water pressure in the shower. I mean it felt like a trickle of water. I did inform the front desk, and they were very speedy about trying to fix it. They sent someone up and replaced the shower head with a newer one. I was hopeful but when I used it the following day, it was marginally better. A shame! I give them A+ for effort!

I recently gained Iowa as a market of mine, so I will be spending A LOT of time there and would love to station myself in this hotel when I am in town however, I may have to spend a bit more and do a Hilton Garden Inns next time to compare.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melfore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Melfore,

I want to thank you for posting a review on trip advisor about your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that our hotel met your high standards and am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your comments about our speedy maintenance team and efforts to resolve your issue. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to my staff.

I look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.

With highest regards,

Meganne Franks
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We try to use Hampton Inns whenever we can. This hotel did not disappoint. Staff were great (it is Iowa, after all), facilities were up to Hampton standards, and the rooms were excellent. We were driving in a miserable, snowy night and this was a most welcome reprieve from driving.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank naturetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear naturetrav,

I want to thank you for posting a review on trip advisor about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn. I was pleased to see that our hotel met your high standards and am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a rough winter and I am glad that we could provide an escape from the below freezing temperatures!

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest.

Sincerely,


Meganne Franks
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Being loyal Hampton Inn fans, my husband and I decided to get out of a snowstorm recently while passing through the area on a roadtrip. This Hampton was visible from the highway, so we stopped and got a room. Check in was a breeze and the front desk person was very friendly. The room, however, was nowhere near what we've come to expect from Hampton Inn. We were on the first floor, in a room that was much smaller and way more outdated than usual. The bathroom was also quite small and just awkward. The bathtub/shower fixtures look like they'd been cleaned recently with a dried up SOS pad and not rinsed.
We did sleep well, however, so that was a good thing. And the breakfast buffet was really good, too, with delicious hot foods and a nice spread of fresh fruit, muffins, yogurts, and cereals.
Overall, it wasn't terrible, but we'll probably check out the other nearby Hampton if we're in the area again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sardawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear sardawg,

I want to thank you for posting a review on trip advisor about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn. I take all of our guest feedback seriously and would like to assure you that total guest satisfaction is the goal of our entire staff. I will share your positive comments with our front desk and breakfast team and as well as address the cleaning procedures of our housekeeping department.

Again, I would like to thank you for your responses and hope the Hampton Inn will continue to be your hotel of choice in the Iowa City/ Coralville area.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest.

Sincerely,


Meganne Franks
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Hotel is clean, staff friendly nice dining establishment attached. Easy on/off access to freeway other amenities for extended stay. Would stay agin when in the area. Hilton Honors member so brand works with program.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Adam L,

Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn. I am pleased to see that our hotel has met your high standards and am very happy you've enjoyed your stay with us. As always, guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we value all your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do in the future to make your stay a perfect one.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest.

Sincerely,


Meganne Franks
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable, but nothing to write home about. Felt it was overpriced. The hot tub was not hot, but the coffee was. Just felt it was high priced for Iowa. Why does this review require 200 minimum characters? I've said more than I wanted to say in the first place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Spencer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#6 of 21 in Coralville
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville

Address: 1200 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Coralville
#6 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price Range: $121 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville Hotel Coralville
Hampton Inn Coralville
Coralville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing