We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Hampton Inn is located in a very peaceful area, high on a hill and very quiet. The hotel is spotless and the staff is very pleasant and helpful. Our room was ample in size and the beds were excellent. We all had a really good night's sleep. Complimentary breakfast offered a variety of choices. If we pass through this area again, we will definetly stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    125
    89
    44
    20
See reviews for
177
125
39
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is our third stay at Hampton Inn-Coralville. We regularly take road trips from Nebraska to Ohio and Iowa City is a good place to stop. The Hampton Inn is a place we can count on for friendly service, clean, quiet rooms, comfortable bedding and a delicious breakfast. We will definitely stay there on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBUQUE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a nice clean hotel. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are average for this price range. I would have rated the rooms higher if they had a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is attached to a nice restaurant and bar. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JEFFREY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were on our way home from taking our son to college and it was late when we arrived. The front desk was quick and efficient. This is not the best Hampton we have stayed at but it was fine. We thought the price was a bit high compared to some, but not over the top. The breakfast was good, a wide selection. The room was average size, and quite clean. Our room was in the basement near the laundry, but hear no sounds nor were there any climate issues. There is a restaurant attached in which we had dinner - see separate review. There were two wedding parties in the hotel so I think we were lucky to get a room. The breakfast room was a bit claustrophobic. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle
Level Contributor
301 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Though this hotel is right next to the highway, this hotel up on the hill is clean, quiet, nice. Don't let the old Hampton Inn exterior fool you. Front desk staff is polite and efficient. Overall I was really surprised. Recommend!

Room Tip: Well built, don't be terribly concerned about location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idahotraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We tried to get in to a hotel a little east of this location as we were passing through and it was full, so we made a quick reservation at this one 50 miles further west. (At a $50 cheaper rate .....). This was a great place to stop for the night. Lobby was nicely redone, the staff was cordial, and the breakfast was good. We had a below ground room as the hotel is built into a hill. This was a very nice feature as the windows were able to be opened. For the nice cool evening, this was a great feature for us. One recommendation I have is if you are looking for food, continue to head south on 1st. There are lots of good choices for restaurants down there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mspatsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Hotel is right off US 80 in Coralville IA. Clean hotel with efficient courteous staff. Desk clerk knows area well and can direct you to great restaurants in area. Great continental breakfast and fresh hot coffee all day and evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville

Property: Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Address: 1200 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Coralville
#6 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville Hotel Coralville
Hampton Inn Coralville
Coralville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing