We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveler rating
267
167
102
56
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
167
102
56
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant attached iowa city fitness center easy access breakfast staff fresh fruit front desk staff road trip free breakfast staff was friendly breakfast area convenient location would stay again nice stay beds were comfortable waffles inns
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 629 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hampton Inn is always a good choice...even with minor problems. This location at Iowa City/Coralville was used as a base for a 4-night stay in eastern Iowa. It provided an easy on and off of the Interstate in a good location.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Linda N,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Coralville for your visit in eastern Iowa. The convenience of our location off of Interstate 80 is an added benefit to the great service and clean facilities our hotel provides. Next time you plan a trip to eastern Iowa hopefully you are able to come back to the Hampton Inn Coralville.

Sincerely,
Angelo
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Originally we choose this hotel because of it's location as a half way point to stay the night on our way to Omaha, NE from Joliet, IL. We were very happy with the ratings online and we received a very reasonable rate with no reservation. The pool opened early and the kids were able to swim before we headed out. The rooms were very clean and we enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to other families as well as business travelers.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Lori T,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Coralville as a stopping point on your journey. People tend to choose our location for our convenience being just north of Interstate 80. However they also choose us because of the cleanliness of our facilities and our great service. I am glad your kids were able to enjoy a nice swim before hitting the road again. And i am glad you were able to enjoy a nice breakfast. Our hot breakfast is a big hit with our guests because of its variety and friendly and helpful staff. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Coralville and next time you make the trip we would be delighted to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Angelo
Front Office Supervisor



Originally we choose this hotel because of it's location as a half way point to stay the night on our way to Omaha, NE from Joliet, IL. We were very happy with the ratings online and we received a very reasonable rate with no reservation. The pool opened early and the kids were able to swim before we headed out. The rooms were very clean and we enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to other families as well as business travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Recently stayed for a long weekend, I was very impressed. Normally you think of Hamptons as lower quality but I have to admit, this is a nice facility. Everything about the property, rooms, exercise facility, breakfast area was clean, new and a great value for the money.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark090702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Mark 090702,
Thank you for taking the time to write about the Hampton Inn Coralville. It delights me that you enjoyed your stay with us. As well, i am glad to hear you were able to enjoy all of the amenitites that our Hampton Inn provides. We take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of our facilities and ensuring the guests get everything they pay for and more.
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and next time you're in the area we hope you choose to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Coralville.

Front Office Supervisor, Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our family stayed there to celebrate two in our family that graduated from the University of Iowa. We enjoyed the weekend and the stay. You have a great hotel and staff. Thank you for making our visit that much better!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPhillipsAGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Daniel F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were glad to have you here on graduation weekend and hope you choose our hotel whenever you’re in the Iowa City area. I will pass along your positive comments to my staff.

Sincerely,

Chris Phillips
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in mid May with two coworkers. Walked in and the room was immaculate. Great snacks and free beverages for a couple of hours in the evening. Only complaint was there was not a refrigerator in the room, which is unusual for a Hampton. Will be a repeat customer when I return to the Iowa City area.

Room tip: No refrigerators in the rooms so bring a cooler.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Sandra M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were glad to have you and your co-workers stay at our location. I’m glad you were able to enjoy the Manger’s Reception to relax and enjoy a few drinks and snacks. I will let my housekeeping staff know that you appreciated the cleanliness of the room. As well, we are working towards getting refrigerators in every room at the Hampton Inn but for now you can request one as we have some available for special request. We look forward to your return to the area and cannot wait to have you back at the Hampton Inn Coralville!

Sincerely,

Angelo Saenz
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews