We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Canton, United States
1 review
“Love Hampton Inns”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hampton Inn is always a good choice...even with minor problems. This location at Iowa City/Coralville was used as a base for a 4-night stay in eastern Iowa. It provided an easy on and off of the Interstate in a good location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Linda N,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Coralville for your visit in eastern Iowa. The convenience of our location off of Interstate 80 is an added benefit to the great service and clean facilities our hotel provides. Next time you plan a trip to eastern Iowa hopefully you are able to come back to the Hampton Inn Coralville.

Sincerely,
Angelo
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    132
    92
    48
    24
See reviews for
187
132
40
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Originally we choose this hotel because of it's location as a half way point to stay the night on our way to Omaha, NE from Joliet, IL. We were very happy with the ratings online and we received a very reasonable rate with no reservation. The pool opened early and the kids were able to swim before we headed out. The rooms were very clean and we enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to other families as well as business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Lori T,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Coralville as a stopping point on your journey. People tend to choose our location for our convenience being just north of Interstate 80. However they also choose us because of the cleanliness of our facilities and our great service. I am glad your kids were able to enjoy a nice swim before hitting the road again. And i am glad you were able to enjoy a nice breakfast. Our hot breakfast is a big hit with our guests because of its variety and friendly and helpful staff. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Coralville and next time you make the trip we would be delighted to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Angelo
Front Office Supervisor



Originally we choose this hotel because of it's location as a half way point to stay the night on our way to Omaha, NE from Joliet, IL. We were very happy with the ratings online and we received a very reasonable rate with no reservation. The pool opened early and the kids were able to swim before we headed out. The rooms were very clean and we enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to other families as well as business travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Recently stayed for a long weekend, I was very impressed. Normally you think of Hamptons as lower quality but I have to admit, this is a nice facility. Everything about the property, rooms, exercise facility, breakfast area was clean, new and a great value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark090702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Mark 090702,
Thank you for taking the time to write about the Hampton Inn Coralville. It delights me that you enjoyed your stay with us. As well, i am glad to hear you were able to enjoy all of the amenitites that our Hampton Inn provides. We take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of our facilities and ensuring the guests get everything they pay for and more.
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and next time you're in the area we hope you choose to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Coralville.

Front Office Supervisor, Angelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our family stayed there to celebrate two in our family that graduated from the University of Iowa. We enjoyed the weekend and the stay. You have a great hotel and staff. Thank you for making our visit that much better!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPhillipsAGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Daniel F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were glad to have you here on graduation weekend and hope you choose our hotel whenever you’re in the Iowa City area. I will pass along your positive comments to my staff.

Sincerely,

Chris Phillips
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in mid May with two coworkers. Walked in and the room was immaculate. Great snacks and free beverages for a couple of hours in the evening. Only complaint was there was not a refrigerator in the room, which is unusual for a Hampton. Will be a repeat customer when I return to the Iowa City area.

Room Tip: No refrigerators in the rooms so bring a cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Sandra M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were glad to have you and your co-workers stay at our location. I’m glad you were able to enjoy the Manger’s Reception to relax and enjoy a few drinks and snacks. I will let my housekeeping staff know that you appreciated the cleanliness of the room. As well, we are working towards getting refrigerators in every room at the Hampton Inn but for now you can request one as we have some available for special request. We look forward to your return to the area and cannot wait to have you back at the Hampton Inn Coralville!

Sincerely,

Angelo Saenz
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel was everything a traveler would want...clean & fresh, delightful staff, in-house adjacent top notch restaurant with professionally selected, prepared and presented food choices. It also had a nice gym next to an indoor heated pool. They have a local shuttle and quite an expansive shopping mall around the corner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan213_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We walked into the Hampton Inn Coralville without reservations. We had planned to stay at the nearby Comfort Inn, however it was undergoing a major renovation and the lobby was quite a mess and very dusty!! Many other hotels were full and we were desparate by the time we arrived at the Hampton Inn.

The front desk personnel greeted us warmly, advised us they had a few rooms remaining and worked hard to get us the best rate possible.

The room was very nice and comfortable. My only complaint was they only had paper cups for all beverages. I would have liked a plastic glass for our cocktails.

The breakfast was very good and lots of choices.

Also there is a resaturant attached to the hotel - River City Beefstro. On the Friday night we were there, they were serving a prime rib and seafood buffet. We opted for just a cheeseburger and it was hands down the best burger we have ever had.

This is an excellent hotel in the Coralville/Iowa City area. I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WDMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.5 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#7 of 21 in Coralville
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville

Property: Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Address: 1200 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Coralville
#6 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville Hotel Coralville
Hampton Inn Coralville
Coralville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing