We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
259
163
101
56
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
163
101
56
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant attacheda hilton honors memberiowa cityeasy accessfront desk stafffitness centerfresh fruitcomplimentary breakfastroad tripbreakfast staffconvenient locationwould stay againbreakfast areaclean roomsstayed one nightoatmealinns
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 616 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in mid May with two coworkers. Walked in and the room was immaculate. Great snacks and free beverages for a couple of hours in the evening. Only complaint was there was not a refrigerator in the room, which is unusual for a Hampton. Will be a repeat customer when I return to the Iowa City area.

Room Tip: No refrigerators in the rooms so bring a cooler.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPhillipsAGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Sandra M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were glad to have you and your co-workers stay at our location. I’m glad you were able to enjoy the Manger’s Reception to relax and enjoy a few drinks and snacks. I will let my housekeeping staff know that you appreciated the cleanliness of the room. As well, we are working towards getting refrigerators in every room at the Hampton Inn but for now you can request one as we have some available for special request. We look forward to your return to the area and cannot wait to have you back at the Hampton Inn Coralville!

Sincerely,

Angelo Saenz
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel was everything a traveler would want...clean & fresh, delightful staff, in-house adjacent top notch restaurant with professionally selected, prepared and presented food choices. It also had a nice gym next to an indoor heated pool. They have a local shuttle and quite an expansive shopping mall around the corner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jan213_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We walked into the Hampton Inn Coralville without reservations. We had planned to stay at the nearby Comfort Inn, however it was undergoing a major renovation and the lobby was quite a mess and very dusty!! Many other hotels were full and we were desparate by the time we arrived at the Hampton Inn.

The front desk personnel greeted us warmly, advised us they had a few rooms remaining and worked hard to get us the best rate possible.

The room was very nice and comfortable. My only complaint was they only had paper cups for all beverages. I would have liked a plastic glass for our cocktails.

The breakfast was very good and lots of choices.

Also there is a resaturant attached to the hotel - River City Beefstro. On the Friday night we were there, they were serving a prime rib and seafood buffet. We opted for just a cheeseburger and it was hands down the best burger we have ever had.

This is an excellent hotel in the Coralville/Iowa City area. I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WDMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here with our two small children. The room was clean and comfy, all the staff was friendly and happy to help and the breakfast would easily have cost 30$ in a restaurant ! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlongx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The facility itself is wonderful. The staff is a cut above the rest. Freindly, Informative, and willing to go the extra mile to assure a comfortable stay. You can't go wrong with a visit to this Coralville Iowa location. And I'm passing that information along to my professional peers and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews