We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
259
163
101
56
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
163
101
56
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant attacheda hilton honors memberiowa cityeasy accessfront desk stafffitness centerfresh fruitcomplimentary breakfastroad tripbreakfast staffbreakfast areaconvenient locationwould stay againclean roomsstayed one nightoatmealinns
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 616 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The facility itself is wonderful. The staff is a cut above the rest. Freindly, Informative, and willing to go the extra mile to assure a comfortable stay. You can't go wrong with a visit to this Coralville Iowa location. And I'm passing that information along to my professional peers and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great room and a great price! We got in our room, then called down and asked for a bed, got it super quick, and brought us two free waters just because I mentioned the vending machine wouldn't take my dollar bill!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank red97xj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

After a long day driving it was a pleasure to check in at the Hampton Inn, and be able to go to a restaurant and sit down and be able to walk back to our room. We were able to unwind while waiting for our meal, before it was time to lay down and go to bed. What

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

While travelling through Iowa City last week I needed a place to stop for the night around 1:30am. Stopped into the Hampton Inn and go exactly what I have expected from them. Fast Internet, a good clean bed, warm shower and Breakfast.

It's easily accessible to the Highway and the rates at par with the other Hotels in the area. The team in the Hotel take good care of it and all the facilities were clean and up to par.

The Coffe was also above Par which makes for a great morning. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Even though it's down, the first floor is nice and quiet. Especially on the North side of the Hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Was extremely pleased and surprised with our stay at the Hampton Inn. It's probably one of the best Hampton Inns that I have ever stayed at. We normally frequent other chains, but we were traveling with a group and wanted to stay together so we took a chance. We were not disappointed. The accommodations were top notch and very clean and quiet. The furnishings in our room were new. Granite counter tops and a surprising big room. Location was great and right off the interstate. Not too far from University (but not walking distance). We enjoyed the attached restaurant bar. The bartender was very friendly, and service was fast. Breakfast the next morning was great. Eggs and Ham, yogurt, bagels and the like. Would not hesitate to stay at a Hampton Inn again. My opinion of this chain is changing. Great job,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huskerluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews