We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Creston,
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Price, Great Stay!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We've stayed here before but its been a couple of years since we have been to the Coralville/Iowa City area. I have looked at other hotels but we always find our way back to the Cantebury. Our room was quite large with a pull out sofa and 2 queen canopy beds. It was exceptionally clean too. I couldn't find fault with anything. Staff was friendly and prompt. We did not have breakfast this time so I can't comment on that. When comparing other hotels, you can't beat the price! When reading some of the reviews I have to point out, its not a Ritz Carlton, its a Best Western. Like I said, we've looked at other places but we always end of here. It just has a very home like feel too it and we've always felt welcomed not like an inconvenience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber_H80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    126
    87
    55
    78
See reviews for
185
128
39
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I recently stay at the above hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was convenient to everything and the staff was very helpful. The continental breakfast far exceeded any breakfast bar I have ever seen. The hotel was an excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Were very satisfied. We would give it a AAA+++ and went during Anime Iowa. Considering it was so busy they had great service and we only ran into one problem concerning the key cards that wouldn't work properly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The sign in front says established in 1973. It looks like it has not been remodeled since. Old, dark and smells. It was cheap but I would spend more money and stay somewhere else in the area. On the positive side the complementary breakfast was better than average.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JEJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is an outstanding hotel! The staff were very helpful and professional. Our room was clean and the pool-side view was great! Our use of the fitness center and pool was comfortable, clean, and relaxng. The restaurant had the best food. The Server that waited on us was outstanding! We could not have experienced anything better. I strongly suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel has a castle theme to it! Wrought iron and gargoyles abound! This is one of the most interesting hotels I have ever stayed in and I travel constantly for work. The theme made it a unique experience and I got lost wandering the halls looking at all the small little details about the place. Staff is very helpful and the restaurant serves some very good food (and beer!). If you want to get away from cookie cutter hotels try Cantebury!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a very nice, well-decorated Inn. We had a queen room with a four poster bed. Small, but very pleasant. We had a dessert in the Inn's restaurant which was very good. There was a full breakfast with the usual items and sausage patties wirh scrambled eggs. The price was reasonable

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Coralville
Quality Inn Coralville
#9 of 21 in Coralville
153 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#15 of 21 in Coralville
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.8 mi away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#12 of 21 in Coralville
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites
Address: 704 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites, is centrally located off the 1st ave exit,in Coralville,across from the Iowa River Landing.This property has a Old World Charm, but we are continously upgrading the property with modern amenities like NEW WIFI NEtwork, new RFID Door Locks, new Breakfast room, new Furniture and Mattresses in many rooms, new Artwork,new Roof..all with minimal inconvenience or noise to our guest. We have a nice Indoor pool, Fitness Room, Complementary WIFI All over the property,We also offer a Excellent Complementary HOT Breakfast in the morning, which includes, FRESH HOT Waffles, Eggs,Meat,Milk,Cereals,Juices,, *Pets allowed in Smoking rooms Only*. Cathedral ceilings and a large fireplace are an inviting change to a new conference room of 825 square feet of meeting space. We offer Standard Rooms,Two Room Suites,Suites with Hot Tubs,so whether you are on business or travelling with family, or want to spend a special night out with your partner, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cantebury Hotel Coralville
Best Western Cantebury Inn And Suites
Best Western Coralville
Coralville Best Western
Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites Coralville, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing