We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
182
123
72
17
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
123
72
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeparking garageiowa riverper daybrew pubon site restaurantnice hotelmini fridgeshuttle servicefootball weekendthe staff was greatrooms were very cleanlibraryweddingwriteruniversitywetlands
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 416 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2010

This cost is a big pricey, but wow, the rooms are new and clean. The hotel is just spacious and overall very plush. I recommend this place for couples especially! I had a fabulous time here- the staff was excellent! I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iowa52241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

very nice hotel, clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. We were in town for an U of I game, as were most the people staying there. Waited 1-1/2 for a dinner table. Many tables were open, Marriott just didn't have the staff on hand to handle the crowd, even though the hotel was sold out. Breakfast buffet was $30 and when we got to the buffet line, the only thing left was fruit and yogurt.... again, if the hotel is booked how about preparing for the guests. I love fruit and yogurt, but typically we call that a Continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrison38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Wonderfully appointed rooms, awesome food at the restaurant/bar and incredibly friendly staff!
No complaints!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

This hotel is one of the nicest hotels I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The luxury of everything you touch makes you feel like royalty! The bed linens are amazing! The beds are so comfortable! The down comforters are lush and soft, feels like you are sleeping on a cloud! The flat screen tv is very nice. The Bath & Body Works shampoo & conditioner is a nice touch! The rooms here are 1st class! You could not ask for better accommodations! The view from either side of the hotel is very nice. The lobby is spectacular. The pool is very nice and clean with fresh full size towels always available. The gym has windows to the pool so mom can work out while still keeping an eye on the kids swimming in the pool. Flat screen tvs are on your work out equipment for your viewing pleasure. Fresh fruit is waiting for an after work out snack! The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. You did have to pay for parking and that was a bit of a bummer. Overall, we had a wonderful stay here in Coralville!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funinthesun5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

I've stayed at many a Marriott for my business travel, but this one is tops. The grounds are beautifully kept, the Edgewater restaurant serves an excellent filet, and the pool is big enough to actually move around in. My room was of course very clean and had all the modern conveniences: flat screen TV, free internet, fridge, coffee machine. But the best part was the bed - the feather bed topping on the mattress made me just sink in and drift away to sleep instantly.

The only caveat I can see here if you want to travel there for personal reasons is the parking - they have their own garage right next to it and the hotel is fairly secluded - yet they charge $8 a day to park your car. From what I understand there are other businesses popping up there so that seems to be the explaination.

But still overall a highly recommended stay!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews