We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Coralville)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Motel 6 Iowa City(Coralville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
174
122
69
17
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
122
69
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeparking garageiowa riverper dayfull service hotelon site restauranthotel guestsnice hotelthe river walkrestaurants and barsrooms are comfortablebusiness tripvon maurking roommini fridgeshuttle servicenice room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 403 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Called for our rooms a month and half before coming. We were told we could not get 2 beds in a room only 1 king. People in our group called right after us and were told they could get 2 beds in room. We called back and they said they would do the best they could in getting 2 beds in room. Told them with family of 4 needed 2 beds. We had 9 rooms booked in our group and some of the rooms were guarantee 2 beds in room got there and only king beds in every room. Had to buy air mattresses as they could not fit cot in the room because rooms were too small it was against their fire code. Looked in another room and they had a cot so we were lied to. Rooms were small.kids sleeping in the chair. No fridge had to ask for fridge to be in the room. Management knew they were promising rooms with 2 beds --as I called and asked why others got 2 beds and we did not. Management hung up on me prior to our stay. I should have known then it was not going to be a good stay. The restaurant in the hotel has great food but slow poor service. I will never stay in this small over priced hotel that has lying staff and poor management.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamericanIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralvilleMarriottGM, General Manager at Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to write your concerns. I do apologize we were not able to meet the demands for all those traveling to us for 2 queen room types. Our associates take great pride in meeting and exceeding our guests expectations and ensuring their safety. We did not perform to that level of service for your stay and i hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Your business is important to us, and i would welcome the opportunity to to serve you again and have you return to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott for a family event with several parties coming from out of town. Check in was a breeze - the weekend was terribly cold so the hotel was working hard to keep the lobby warm and clean. Our room was pleasant - overlooking the river. Room was nice and clean. Not a huge room but more than adequate for 2 people. The whole family was on the same floor which was nice. Breakfast buffet was very tasty - I liked that I could have a custom made egg dish in addition to the offering on the buffet. We will plan on staying at this convenient location again.

Room Tip: Ask for the river view
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ames31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralvilleMarriottGM, General Manager at Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We look forward to you returning to our hotel and allowing us to serve you while here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Great location. Clean, comfortable rooms. Food and drinks in the restaurant were great. Friendly staff. Only negative is the price. Rooms are expensive and parking isn't free.

I have also stayed here for a conference in the past. The conference facilities are outstanding.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Heme0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management2006, Guest Relations Manager at Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you for the comments from your recent stay. Great feedback. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel was clean and common areas were quite nice and modern. Room was typical size you would find at a Holiday Inn. We were surprised that for a room in the $150 range free wi fi and breakfast were not included. Also we had to pay to park.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management2006, Guest Relations Manager at Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay at the Coralville Marriott. We appreciate your insight and hope to create a brilliant experience for you upon your return to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We were in Iowa over a MLK weekend for a wedding. The host used this hotel as a base of operations. The facility is very new, and elegant. Beautiful room, great bed, down comforter, big towels, quality throughout. Staff is very friendly, well trained and efficient.
Would stay here again. Downside, parking is not free, but is in a covered garage, nice in the winter. Internet is not free either. TV reception also leaves a lot to be desired.
I would not eat at the restaurant. We had two meals there, and neither one was memorable. The menu sounds really good, but there was something missing. There are a couple better choices nearby.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank olytraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews