We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
182
123
73
17
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
123
73
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeparking garageiowa riverper daybrew pubon site restaurantnice hotelmini fridgeshuttle servicethe staff was greatfootball weekendrooms were very cleanlibraryweddingwriteruniversitywetlands
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 417 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nice room, very comfortable, great sheets and towels.

Felt as if there were too many charges that the hotel should absorb. Guests have to pay $8 a day for parking (in Coralville, really??) as well as for local calls. There isn't even free coffee in the lobby and the hotel restaurant is overpriced.

I received an email prior to check in asking if I had special requests which was nice but they couldn't accommodate the early check in I requested, they didn't seem aware of the request when I called to ask if I could arrive early.

Room Tip: Room facing back was quiet although looking out over rooftop.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this resort. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. All of the staff in the restaurant, the barista (I think her name is Stephanie) and especially the manager, Zach Dimmitt. He was outstanding in so many ways. Good service, made me feel at home and can strike up a friendly conversation. Please take good care of Zach so that he will continue to take good care of guests like myself who like to travel but experience the welcome of a friend's home.

Room Tip: You can win by choosing any room. The hotel is located at the end of a road so there is very little traffic noise.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Business is really picking up in Iowa. So you return to the Marriot in Coralville and it is better than you remember, and it was pretty good the first time. Maybe it's the continued development around the property (brew pub, other restaurants, a medical center), maybe it's just that you've lowered your standards a whisker for Iowa. This is now the place you'll stay on all futuere visits. Well done, Marriott!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xenos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great new location for a Marriott, close to interstate hwy. But you have to pay for parking! Also, bid on priceline and thought we did well, but hotel staff said they would have done better if we had contacted them personally . . . Rooms are decorated beutifully, are spacious, and staff was helpfull and friendly. Quiet location and handy to restaurants. Overall, a top place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamtraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is nicely located in Coralville - about a 5m drive to the main campus and surrounded by both fast food restaurants and dine in. The room was fine, nothing special but the customer service was definitely lacking at check-in and check out. You pay $8/day for parking which you have to walk to in a nearby garage. The pool and the gym are good so there is that. I would say this is fine for a one or two night stay but nothing special.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the 2nd level - its also the conference level and VERY NOISY
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingDiplomat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews