We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Miamisburg, OH
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Beautiful”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This Marriot is beautiful - The landscaping, gardens, and layout are fabulous. The hotel is very clean and has excellent service. The air conditioning and the rooms are very quiet. There are not too many extras, however, in the hotel. ie: Coffee in the rooms : limited to two cups.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioLax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management2006, General Manager at Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for the kind comments concerning our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will continue to stay with us when your travels take you to the Coralville/Iowa City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    114
    62
    16
    18
See reviews for
126
46
17
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny, IA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is the best place to stay in the area, hands down. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTeam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management2006, General Manager at Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for the kind comments concerning our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will continue to stay with us when your travels take you to the Coralville/Iowa City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Our room was very nice. It is a lovely hotel. What blew me away was the room service food. I'd stay here again just to eat! Anjou Pear Salad - very tasty. Iowa Corn Chowder - rich and creamy and soooo good! Chicken Linguini - it says lemon butter sauce, but I would call it a mushroom sauce and it was to-die-for good. My husband and I could not stop commenting about how good the food was...then we laughed because we never thought we'd have a 5 star room-service meal!
We have stayed at the # 1 rated Holiday Inn Express in Coralville several times. This is our second stay at the Coralville Marriott. If you are truly comparing hotels and not location...it's hard not to like a hotel withinn walking distance of a nice mall...but in my opinion there is no comparison. The Marriott is much nicer.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LuvToEat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management2006, General Manager at Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Many thanks for your kind comments on our restaurant. We receive many compliments on the quality of food and the service we provide. We look forward to your next visit to the Coralville/Iowa City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I have stayed here over 50 times as I have travelled to Iowa often for business over the last 4 years. The service, exercise room, lobby, rooms, and restaurant are all top-notch. If you like a spicy dinner, the jambalya pasta is unbelievable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management2006, General Manager at Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Many thanks for your kind comments about the Jambalaya Pasta in the Edgewater Grille. We take a great deal of pride in the quality of food served and the service we provide. I would agree the Jambalaya is one of a kind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Beautiful, classic hotel. Gorgeous lobby. Scenic views of the wooded river from the east side. The rooms were quiet. Very nicely appointed with wood paneling and a beautiful bathroom. We've stayed elsewhere in the Iowa City area and this is easily the nicest hotel. Be prepared, they charge $8 a night for car parking, but then your car is protected from the elements.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicardoOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management2006, General Manager at Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments concerning the Coralville Marriott Hotel. We just celebrated our 5 year anniversary and we still receive many compliments on being a new and beautifully decorated and clean hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next visit to the Coralville/Iowa City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EM, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This is a fairly new hotel. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated with a modern decor. there is free wireless in the rooms. The rooms were average sized with large closets. The beds were comfortable but the walls seemed a little thin. We could hear activity in the hallway. At one point I heard a loud noise and thought it was in our room but it turned out to be someone in the hallway outside our door.

Everyone was very attentive and helpful. There is a nice large sitting area that over looks the water. You can enter this area through the doors near the pool. Unfortunately the hot tub was not in use when we were there but the pool area was very clean and inviting.

There is an $8.00 parking fee for the parking ramp. I thought was a little unusual for a small Iowa town. The parking ramp does not connect to the hotel so it is best to unload at the front doors before parking your car or else you will have to carry your luggage back to the front doors of the hotel.

We were pleased with our stay and would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-teacherEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management2006, General Manager at Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you for the kind comments concerning our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will continue to stay with us when your travels take you to the Coralville/Iowa City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This is a great Marriott if you are in the area for business. Ive been a Platinum member of Marriott for years so have seen quite a few good and bad ones - this is one of the better ones. Excellent upgraded rooms, get a River view if you can. Restaurant is typical but the bartenders are excellent - even know how to make a Hendrick's martini.
Very good gym and pool, spacious lobby and library is a nice touch. Hotel staff in general are quite good and Iowa nice.
Second off the interstate and minutes from Iowa university. Couple ok restaurants nearby.
Only nit: Nice Public inexpensive covered parking lot - that is NOT quite attached to the hotel, probably some town law or something. Just a 1 minute walk (covered) but in the winter......

Room Tip: just ask for upstairs river view - staff is quite accomodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DillyScarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
#2 of 7 in Iowa City
452 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 300 E 9th St, Coralville, IA 52241-2235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the University of Iowa, the Coralville Marriott is one of the finest hotels in Iowa City. Featuring smoke-free accommodations and the area's largest meeting space, our hotel is within easy reach of Cedar Rapids and Des Moines. The perfect place for conferences, elegant weddings, family reunions and retreats of all sizes, our hotel in Iowa City features 60,000 sq ft event space, including a 30,000 sq ft exhibit hall and innovative guest rooms - each equipped with wireless internet access, plasma TV, Marriott Revive bedding and a spacious workspace. Guests can enjoy our hotel's walking trails, dining, indoor pool, 24-hour health club and unique Iowa Writer's Library, housing manuscripts from the country's oldest society of writers. Complimentary Internet access is available in public spaces. Enjoy a delicious meal at Edgewater Grill, our on-site Restaurant. Escape to the Coralville Marriott Hotel for an unforgettable stay in Iowa City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Coralville Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Coralville Hotel Coralville
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing